You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Hillary Clinton/Huma Abedin Sex Tape- No End To This Evil: An Addendum

The first time I ever saw my son sad was after his intake meeting for public school. I instantly knew they wanted me to break his spirit and maybe even drug him to quell his love of life. That was all I needed to see, once and only once did these people get my kid alone and never again. I'm homeschooling all 5 of them now. My kids test in the 99th % for scholastic achievement. My oldest, the one I mentioned, is reading at a level 4 years ahead and his math is 2 years up on the public school kids. I'm stressed out and broke but feel better about life than I ever have so I'm sticking to it.

Sort:  

Welcome to parenthood... It's now your duty to be broke and stressed out. When I homeschooled I had to fight CPS all the way- at the same time I was teaching college! They wanted to drug my oldest son. I questioned the teacher's qualifications to make medical diagnoses- she said I was "threatening" and called security. So I just pulled all of my kids out of school.

I'll admit I have it easier than you did, I had to go through school in the 90s so figured it was going to be bad for this generation. That and I have unlimited resources to pull lessons from with just youtube, let alone all the co-ops providing free help. I hope I don't come across sour, right now there's a puppet teaching my kids the 7 continents for free on a 60" hd tv while I get to sneak a smoke and chat. My time is up though lol, 3 minutes is a blessing still.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59026.89
ETH 2655.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50