Sort:  

I am decent at 100 yards, but I intend to get GOOD at 100 yards, then move to 200 yards. When I get that nailed, I will do some reloads, to find the Rifle's sweet spot, then got to Red Castle for longer range targets....

:)>

That's the way to do it...Work up to the longer ranges. Get the techniques right.

The shorter ranges will also enhance hunting here. The longest shot I have taken here was 450 yards, with 250 being closer to average.

But I want to be worth the rifle that I carry....

When I get my boresight laser in brass cartridge, I plan to dry fire this 300 to work in my trigger, and breathing hold.

:)>

That's the way to do it. Is there a maximum range you can shoot the game at?

No restrictions, but this area is called green country, so long 600 plus yard shots are rare. It is also the Osage hills, but they seldom change the elevation over a hundred feet.

I have a wind and temperature guage coming. I have read how to estimate wind speed, but I plan to verify that by direct measurement.

The level is here, but I have too much ordered in the shop, to mount the level right now.

Christmas is here, and we feed the homeless in 9 days! So it will get worse before it begins to ease off!

:)>

Ah yeah ok, forest is not good for long guns. I practice wind calling all the time. Walk around the place with my Kestrel wind meter and call it then verify. Different trees, feassws, dust etc. All behaves differently in the wind. I also call wind off the mirage I see through my scope. Wind calling is critical to accurately sending long range shots down range.

You feed the homeless, like in a shelter?

On a parking lot downtown, we fed just under 400 last time. We Served out 22 turkeys and all the fixings for Thanksgiving. We do that the last Sunday of each month.

This month I will cook about 20 gallons of beef stew. I usually buy twenty + pounds of beef, and cook to pieces. Then shred it....

We also feed weekly at a local shelter, I posted pictures if the Denver House end of last month.

Good people, in a bad spot!

:)>

You're a good man. We need more like you.

#respect

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66945.54
ETH 3515.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71