You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pure propaganda? A Harvard professor just busted the myth that coconut oil is good for you, calling it 'pure poison'

in #informationwar6 years ago

I have no time for studies by anyone. They are all funded by our overlords and so not in our best interest to pay attention to. I just go by anecdotal evidence these days. For coconut oil, my reasons to use it are:

  • I am old and remember a big uproar in the 1970's when coconut oil appeared to be gaining ground. It was pretty much stamped out be the big guys at that time.

  • When I was finally losing weight in 2011, my hairdresser told me to try getting rid of oils besides seed oils and nut oils. Voila! My weight loss rate increased immediately with no other changes.

  • The big guys push the other oils and say we should not worry. Time to run!

If it is pushed by the mainstream, I do the opposite now without researching much, and it is really working well for me. If an Ivy League School has a study - do the opposite for best results :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67