You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HEADLINES: Wednesday, May 23rd, 2018 - Target "Media Influencers", Vandalism is good?, FBI Agent Ready To Testify, Wikileaks, Send Facebook Your Nudes, Philip Roth, Big Pharma, Trump, Alex Jones, Nigel Farage, Stop CPS, The Swamp, and More

in #informationwar6 years ago

That would be a different post. It takes 2-3 hours to put one of these posts together as is. I do plan on doing some new types of posts when @newsagg organically unlocks the vote slider (it is very close). As to what I report. Good news is subjective and I try not to be biased (though there is some) in putting together the headlines post. I also am not really the person choosing these headlines. This is what I am finding as I look. If the media and alt-media starts reporting more good news then that would appear in this headline, they really are not other than in buried corners and searching for what I want to subjectively post would damage the purpose of this particular post. It'd inject even more of my own bias.

I want to a tech/crypto aggregation, and I've considered good news aggregation, and entertainment news aggregation but how well those turn out will depend upon how long it takes me to track such information down and if I can justify spending that time.

If I am lucky I can get one of these headlines posts done in just over an hour. Though most days it takes 2-3 hours.

It takes much longer to make one of these than it does for me to just write articles (which I make a lot more money off of). So, I clearly don't do this to make money. I do it because it is important to me.

Sort:  

You rock my friend. Didn't expect that you would take me too seriously. I just have such a burning want to feel good, without delusion. Replies like above make me feel like somebody and that is something. You deserve respect and I am happy to have it for you. I do search for good, and it is either not being reported, or isn't happening. Perception plays a large part as well. Please, please keep on keeping on.

Good still is happening. It is just buried in a mountain of shit and that makes it hard to find, and uncomfortable to dig for.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82