You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Michael Crichton: "Aliens Cause Global Warming" January 17th, 2003 - Should be required reading

in #informationwar6 years ago (edited)

Makes me think you didn't actually read the article just did a kneejerk reaction to keywords. Very bad technique.

EDIT: To clarify. If you actually READ the article you'd see that Crichton agreed with you. That was the purpose of the entire article.

Sort:  

Oh come on man, cut me some slack - I've read Michael Crichtons stuff too, and I know your post is exposing the science scam. Yes I did skim your post - hell it's long - but I'm on your side here!

https://steemit.com/climatechange/@venomnymous/genocide-good-for-climate-agenda2030science

By the way "bloop" (not quite that spelling) is a bot that flags anti vax and anti global warming posts, not a real account. But hell that is pretty standard on Steemit these days...

This was not anything like I'd read from him before. He wasn't exposing science as a scam. He was exposing the scams that were starting to invade science and warning people about it. He was telling them to protect science.

Now obviously since I never saw this article until today and neither did you, it certainly didn't get much attention did it?

And everything he was warning against has accelerated to be so much worse than the examples he gave... He died before he could see just how bad it has become.

You speaking of @bloom?

EDIT: He also attacked media science poster children like Carl Sagan.

Yes i am but that bot already stalks me anyway on my other accounts so i aim not to trigger it - bloog...

It was long ago that read Michael Crichton but when that tool al gore first started spouting his bullshit I was quoting him on my webpages - this one is still online - http://www.frot.co.nz/design/sift/global-warming/

“… global warming is the theory that increased levels of carbon dioxide and certain other gases are causing an increase in the average temperature of the earth’s atmosphere because of the so-called greenhouse effect “

Michael Crichton

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58430.93
ETH 2504.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39