You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Programming Never Ends

Wow I have never seen literal instructions on how to cross a street, let alone put forth in such a demanding tone. You are right, I can see the exact words and tone being used by a cop instructing us untouchables. I think you are right about this being way less about safety and way more about "You do what I say scum!"

Where are you seeing these signs pop up mostly?

Sort:  

Those are just in my little town of Liberty Lake here in Washington. They just read dead the major intersections in town. They also put surveillance cameras and have a plan for many more over the next 4 years

Posted using Partiko Android

Damn, I swear you can't go anywhere anymore without constant surveillance. That down right pisses me off. Liberty Lake is nice, It has been like 15 yrs or so since I was there last, so it has probably changed a lot... but from what I remember it was nice.

I've lived here for 15 years now. It has at least doubled in size.

Well thanks for trying to keep the Liberty in Liberty Lake, from the perspective of your post, it certainly needs it.

I might be stopping by the Spokane area at the end of summer to visit some family, so if I do I will make sure to check out Liberty Lake again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75