You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World War LIE

in #informationwar6 years ago

Spooner was a familiar name, but not much more. I looked him up and read a bit about him, he sounds like a maverick that would have been in my good books. I really like that he advocated jury nullification, which is, as far as I can tell, almost the only way to get a fair trial anymore, given how corrupt the legal framework has become.

Some of the best condensed information on the rise of the banksters can be found in Rivero's documentary I posted in my other comment. He has a long-form write-up on his website and as a .pdf, the character spacing of which is subpar. The info is so good they repeatedly tried to deplatform it from YT when it first came out. Funny how censorship seems to inform one of what is actually worth reading these days....

Sort:  

Spooner is also the guy who created a post office competing with the federal one when they were artificially keeping their rates high. They had to lower them to compete with him, and eventually they simply made it illegal to have such a business.

He has many great works though. He was a unique mind and wrote a lot of very unique works.

He was also an attorney.

I will check out that documentary and site, thanks for the link.

I take Rivero with a pinch of salt in regards to some of his political commentary, but the documentary and the write-up are great. I can almost guarantee you will love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56