You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I had a dream of hate, offensiveness, and the slippery slope of words losing meaning [This post contains many words. Reader discretion advised.]

in #informationwar6 years ago

I was reading your post and feeling like you where speaking about something I am familiar with, but I couldn't quite put my finger on what it was. Than with the following sentence I knew.

"It is acknowledging that the problem occurred within ourselves and by forcing others not to speak things we find offensive we are not solving the actual problem."

Really to me your whole post is about Education. A maturity of mind that requires the active participation of the mind being educated. Yep the problem is occurring within our selves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61361.03
ETH 2932.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67