You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking About Disinformation Warfare...

in #informationwar7 years ago (edited)

I actually saw the interview between Jones and Steele. They were discussing a completely unrelated 'earthly' subject when Steele, in a inelegant manner, dropped the "secret mars stolen kids' thing into a reply. Jones was actually speechless for a few seconds. It was quite frankly weird and unsettling and I felt Steele was unreliable ever since.

There was a second weird incident involving Steele that happened around the same time. Crowdsource the truth (Jason Goodman who I no longer follow) interviewed him.
At the end they mentioned Steele's unrig campaign and urged donations. I understand Steele received $10,000 from CST people as a result. For reasons I could not fathom, after receiving these donations Steele attacked Goodman pretty aggressively and told him not to contact him again. I honestly have no clue as the background to this dispute. I do know that many CST people donated where upset and wanted their donations back. In summary a giant mess with Steele at the centre and having financially gained. Those two incidents turned me off Steele.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63679.06
ETH 2628.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83