You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Message to steemit from Tom Duggan - our man on the ground in Syria.

Thank you Tom for bringing independent journalism to all of us here on Steemit and around the world - your work is so important. The people deserve to know the truth of what is going on, especially the people of the US, UK and France - we should know our government is terrorizing these countries and stand up to say NO more!

So many thanks to you @deliberator for sharing this with us and also for mentioning me & @lyndsaybowes to Tom! I am blown away to have him thank us and I hope we can get him every bit of equipment he needs and more! He definitely deserves it!
Resteemed !!.png

Sort:  

As always maximum respect to you @ameriespeaks, thank you for helping, it is heart warming to say the least as you can see from Tom's face, it gives him a rare moment to have a smile in a long period of sustained war.

thank you @ deliberator the respect is mutual my friend :)
and yes - I can't even imagine the hell he's been going through.. and I'm so glad to give him a little bit of support! We need more people like him in the world. I am excited - I hope we can help him out.

Well the long term aim of funding Tom to keep covering Syria then go to Yemen is looking good, so we must be doing something right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56