Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 18 entry - Word Contest

This is my entry for the 18th round of IFC. Come & play; it’s not too late to join!

7AE3ACC6-296C-48CF-8AA4-4AEE73382734.jpeg

IFC

If you’re not familiar with the ‘Information Finding Championship’ I surely recommend checking out this contest by @apolymask.

The contest runs until July, and it is not too late go join yet.

The grand prize for whoever wins is 155 steem, plus artwork drawn up of the winner to represent them in our digital world.

Every Round There Is A New Winner
Each round there will also be winners. The winners will get the full payout of SBD and SP from the post!(Minus the 25% for curation)

You can find out more about the IFC here.

Round 18: Word Contest

The assignment for this 18th round was simple:

Write one paragraph.
Paragraph must have four (4) sentences.
All words must start with the same letter.
Your four sentences should sort of make sense, at least a little bit.

So here’s my entry:

‘Seventeen sleepy sailors saw sixteen ships sailing. Several shouted supporting slogans. Six ships sank soundless. Seven sailors screamed “Shit!”, six silently suffered.’

I’m getting the hang of this ;0)

ED37B05A-A66C-4DE8-8C75-7CF6E8457951.gif



Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter

Image sources:
Pixabay

Sort:  

That's a cool entry! I hope you win!!

Thanks. I’m so fond of word games ... it’s like 2 am over here, but I simply couldn’t wait until tomorrow to play - lol

That is so cool! I love word games too so I'm glad I came across this. I'll keep my eye on it to play. I'm getting so busy here on Steemit, but I love it!

lol, Are you saying you write better when you are tired?

Apparently ;0)

This is awesome @simplymike! I am glad you posted this! It is really funny and hey it looks like you did a pretty great job at making it make sense! Love it!

Someone send simplymike some steem!!!!!

Lol. Maybe I should send in another entry starting like that...

‘Someons send simplymike some steem.
She sounds so sincere. simplymike’s steem should save some steemians. She shares’ or something like that..,
Lmao!

Or ‘ten tellers told teribble tales. The twenty toddlers tried to tweak those. Two teenagers tutored them. The terrified tellers turned to the toddlers to torture them.’

Hahahaha, this is fun

Many maniacs make me mad. My man might murder maniacs. Murdering’s malicious. Must murder my man.

Very vivacious vocabulary, vigorously vocalized, valuable valet!

That was really good! Gave me a good chuckle near the end too. :) Great entry simplymike! :D

Thanks. It was a lot of fun doing these :0)

I loved that, I laughed at that. That bought a smile to me. I think everyone is going to love it.

Thanks. I laughed writing them. It was so much fun.

Haha! Great entry @simplymike! I really enjoyed this one! Good job and good luck!

Interesting piece.
First entrant i think... I just joined. good luck my friend! 😀

Very nice prose @simplymike! I couldn't get a coherent story with mine, so I just went for a standard metric form with mine but I really liked this!

haha thats brilliant! "Jack Sparrow voice over" on that and it would be perfect! Well done @simplymike

Thanks!
I hadn’t even thought of that. Lol, the idea definitely makes it more funny :0D

This one made me giggle :) Your last sentence is a riot!

Thanks!
This was the most fun challenge I joined so far :0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02