Information Finding Championship- Season 1: Round 27 entry- Alphabet writing

in #informationfinding6 years ago (edited)

This post is an entry for the Information Finding Championship hosted by @apolymask.
The theme of this round is writing in alphabetical order. The description of the round is below.

Write 4 sentences with every word starting with the corresponding letter of the alphabet. For example if you start with the letter A the next word would have to start with B and the following word C and so on until all 26 letters are used. You may start with any letter of the alphabet, but must continue with the next letter for the next word and so on. For example starting with J next word would start with K and so on. Ideally we would like the sentences to be as structured as you can.

If you are interested in joining you can find more information right here.

My Entry

So, I started with the letter T, and I am not going to lie to you guys, things got somewhat weird because I thought I would make it about an ugly vermin. That became a Venonat, and then I had to find an adverb starting with x, which is not smooth and well, it just went from there.... so anyways...

The Ugly Venonat

The ugly Venonat wandered xenophobically yearning zealous apartheid. Bewildered cool Dragonite erupted furiously grappled him, instantly jamming knowledge lengthily. Meanwhile, Nidorans openly played quaint recorded shanties. The ugly Venonat was X'ed.

20180417_105312.jpg This is where my mind took me with this...I blame /r/justneckbeardthings 😂




I tend to write about life in Korea as a foreigner, food, photos from trips, and things teaching related. If that interest you and you like this post, please give me a vote and follow 👍
Fellow minnows can use Busy and Steemfollower to get more upvotes and followers, my referral links are below respectively:
https://busy.org/i/@mr-bike
https://steemfollower.com/?r=14715
Until then,
Ride on!

DQmXf3NuiWNi6msKVT3qx7QYdaY9DerStDE6yqYp3pc2gmz.png

Sort:  

This is a great entry to such a daunting task. I'm not sure I would have the patience to participate, but reading the entries would be fun. Nice job. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @bashadow. Congratulations and best wishes.

Thank you :) trust me, if I didn't have a dictionary and a thesaurus I would be mostly lost in these kinds of games. lol

Hello mr.bike, You may or may not know that I entered you in @thedarkhorse's - Pay it Forward contest. In about 3 days he will be making his week 4 post.

@freedomshift has decided to offer a bonus to new participants in the contest that were featured in week 3's round. Here is his post discussing it, in the comments you will see that I had him clarify the #3 rule for me.

It is not to difficult, other than finding the words to express how you enjoy someone's content and why you are featuring them. It does provide additional visibility for individuals post/blogs, and may garner them a few extra votes and comments.

Thanks man, I will keep my eyes open for it tomorrow. If I have any questions about the entry I will ask them on there. Been looking to get into another contest group as well to keep the ideas/topics flowing so thank you :)

@bashadow led me here from the #Payitforward Curation Contest, I guess I would just like to wish you all the best in your contest @mr-bike :)
It seems like an interesting one especially because I can be quite the wordsmith.
Xo

If you are interested you are more than welcome to join us :) It has been about a month in this group and we have had about three different word challenges so far in that time.

Great entry @mr-bike! Kudos for starting with a 'T'. Awesome sketch of your ugly Venonat!

Thanks! I had some extra time on my hands yesterday. lol

poor venonat got jammed with knowledge, no wonder he was X'ed.

I couldn't come up with any other verb with X, and even this was a stretch.

Well I see no problem with x'ed, like he was x'ed out. common enough for most people.

X-ed definition, to cross out or mark with or as if with an x (often followed by out): to x out an error. See more.

from a quick google search first item dictionary.com. So it is really a word. I'm still in debate if "Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious" is really a word. But that's TV for confusion maker, so I gave it (TV) up. And it does have a meaning.

Sounds like a tongue twister. This is fun contest. It does bring out your creativity and research skills :D

Going back and reading it, I see how it can be a tongue twister. ha It was for sure, I have to bust out the dictionary and theasaurus for these challenges. :)

Haha! You've put those to good use. I haven't read other entries but I think this will have a chance.

This was a fun one! And He's not too ugly for a Venonat! ;)

I personally don't like Venonat or Venomoth.

Agree...The hat made him cool looking.

Really enjoyed your entry and the fact that you drew him up for us to see!!! Love it! Good luck @mr-bike

Haha. That was awesome! Very creative. I also liked the artwork you included. Great entry! :D

Thanks, I had too much time on my hands the day that I made it. I looked up at the clock and was like, 'damn, it has been an hour just drawing this already.'

You're welcome. Credit where due. And heh. Time can do that to you when you're enjoying what you're doing. I find that happens with me and the IFC a lot.. Except I'm like.. Whoa.. It's been a whole week already! Lol.

So a nidoran?
nice work by the way on the challenge i can see its challenging dor a lot of players but im glad a lot joined too this is going to be hard to judge good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66946.15
ETH 3488.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22