"Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 11 entry"

For those of you who are unaware, @apolymask is running a contests called Information Finding Championship, and this is my entry for Round 11:

#2 best idea for an artifact, we only have two artifacts so far, one of which is a sort of treasure chest that awards my full powered upvote 5 times and the other one is the Magic Dancing Shoes mentioned above.. We need more artifact ideas!

My idea for an artifact is a ladder. I don't have all the details, because I'm assuming @apolymask could fill those in, but here are a few ideas:

  • incorporate different quests on each rung
  • simply have a ladder hidden somewhere, and the person who finds it either gets a bit of STEEM to climb up or power up a level
  • the contestants need to write something to allow them to climb a rung
  • perhaps they have to search something out in steemit, or find something that allows them to climb
  • details could be added that gives them an opportunity to skip a rung
  • it could go backwards, and if they don't follow the rules or anything negative, they fall back a rung

For those of you who have no idea what I'm talking about haha, please check out the details for the contest here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-rules-simplified

He's even set up a Discord channel for anyone who's interested in joining and playing along!
https://discord.gg/ta6r6se

Hope you like the idea here!

Cheers :)

Sort:  

Awesome idea! :D I think this is one of the coolest artifact ideas so far. And of course we can figure out the specifics more later.. But.. Nice job and great entry!

Thanks so much! I had so many ideas pop through my head, but I wasn't crazy about any of them; then I woke up yesterday with this on my mind!

That is a sign that I'm getting a little obsessed, but I'm glad you like it!

We'll deal with my mental health another time ;)

Cheers :)

You're welcome and.. Lol! I think that's a good sign people are thinking about their entries like that. :) Also the ladder is a very symbolic image, it goes way back in history in regards to things like Jacob's ladder, etc.. Has a lot of powerful meaning if you get deep into it which is one reason why I think it's such an awesome idea! It's a really powerful symbol.

I really like this idea! Climbing to the top!!! Who knows it just may end up being "hidden' within the championship! Thank you for entering! This is pretty cool! :)

Hey thanks so much @charisma777! I'm so glad you like it and I'll be happy if it gets used at all; hidden or not :)

Wow nice, Will be good if you explain more about the contest

Hey thanks, I put the link to look at for all the details, but since you missed it, here you go :)

https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-rules-simplified

That will tell you everything you need to know, and other links to follow. Or just check @apolymask's page for his "Information Finding" posts.

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63122.96
ETH 2686.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57