Information Finding Championship - Season 1: Round 8 (Kryptocek's journey to eternal glory)

@apolymask just challenge us with the hardest quest yet! Which I am glad he did early on because since this is a marathon and not a sprint I think the timing couldn't be anymore perfect. Now having a group chat for DISCORD (great program btw) I think we are all starting to sense the feeling of a community building in the IFC.

For most of us its not easy trying to find someone to help sponsor the event. Especially for many of us who are knew, or have few connections that can support IFC in a way that'll benefit all is no easy task. I myself first thought I will have to pass on this challenge but fortunately I spoke with @ats-david / @ats-witness ( The generous Sovereign ) and he came through! Which I am sure will add some excitement to the competition. If we could get one more contributor to the contests I think we could easily see 20+ members entering each and every time.

You feel me?

THE JOURNEY STRIKES GOLD

EIGHTH QUEST; GENEROSITY GOES A LONG WAY

The journey home has been long and gruelling. The heat is truly wearing on Kryptocek but following the sun was the safest way home. It did come with its consequences though as supplies were running thin. It wasnt easy being that far away from Cryptopia. The past 9 years have been spent on the satoshi farm so contacts on this side of the world were scarce and few between.

The city of Cryptic was a very beautiful city full of riches. Knowing someone with pockets so full of gold they didn't know what to do with was the biggest problem for Kryptocke though. He was a foreigner with no contacts and no resources. It was all setting in... chest or no chest the reality of life was creeping in his mind and getting home was the one quest Kryptocek truly wanted to fulfil. He couldn't leave his family alone taking care of the farm.

Time was dwindling down and the travel off the past two weeks really showing the affects but not willing to give up hope Kryptocek went to speak with the King of Cryptic. After some time the King was more then willing to help Kryptocek get back home to his family farm. No debt was tacked on to the service just a simple act of generosity and Kryptocek was of with a crew of the best miners on the planet of DIGITÁ.

The favour wouldn't go un noticed, event though there would be no way a small satoshi farmer with a small but beautiful piece of land in the city of Cryptopia would ever be able to repay this fine King. He would make sure to give thanks in some way or another.

Entry

I just want to say a huge thank you for @ats-david for willing to upvote the IFC weekly! He has already upvoted ROUND 8 which sits at almost 20$ a post! If we can get close to that every week that would be awesome!!

Just like @apolymask stated earlier I think it is better if anyone finds a a donator/supporter if their donations came in post upvotes rather then just a donation.

Why you may ask??

I believe the grand prize by @apolymask is more then generous especially for a new contest like this one. With the donation being in upvotes I think it'll drive the more contestants to enter each week as they see the handsome payout, and therefore may stick with the contest. Also since the contest runs quite some time it allows for awesome payouts all the way along until the very end which will also drive more competitors to join!!

Appreciation

Its crazy the community we're all apart of here. I truthfully barely know David and only spoke to him a few times. Mostly thanking him for sponsoring the Steemit Fantasy Football (one of the many things he does). I felt bad messaging him asking for a favour since I mean he know me and the fact the guy already does so much for us as a community but I did and his generosity was given to IFC!

That being said I just wanted to do my part and help spread what a solid WITNESS David.
ATS-Witness.jpg

HERE IS WHY!!

  • I’ve been a long-time supporter of initiatives and projects like Steemit Open Mic, the Steemit Culinary Challenge, the Steem Poker League, and many others over the past year.

  • I wanted to hopefully have a voice in the approval of hard fork proposals.It cannot be stated enough that hard forks, which are protocol changes to the Steem blockchain, should be carefully examined and considered before being rejected or implemented. These considerations are not limited to the protocols themselves, but to how such changes can impact the larger ecosystem, especially when it comes to the social media platforms which have been built on the Steem blockchain. My goal is to provide valuable input on these matters from more than just a code-review perspective.

  • Second, if I should find myself in a good position, I wanted to direct some of the rewards into projects that I believe will have an impact on user adoption and retention and will help bring in more mainstream social media users, which crypto communities are mostly sorely lacking.

  1. He donated over 300 Steem to ( Steemit Fantasy Football league
  2. He has a weekly 20 Steem Poker Free Roll that anyone in the poker community can join.
  3. Helping sponsor International Womens Day Poker Free Roll Over a 100 SBD being given away.
  4. Now donating weekly upvotes to IFC!!! Wheuuuu :)
  5. Working on a new project combining sports/poker with @SPL (looking forward to that).
  6. Just a few of the things he's doing around the community. Which really help some of these communities to function.
  • Since launch of the @ats-witness node on November 21, 2017, zero blocks have been missed. It continues to run near-flawlessly on a 32GB RAM server with no observed downtime. I have held off on upgrading to 64GB for now, but will likely upgrade this month or next month, unless there happens to be an enormous drop in user activity over that period.

.
..
...
..
.

So with all that being said here is a few ways we can give back to David for helping out with future upvotes for IFC!!

  1. VOTE VOTE VOTE!!
    Lets get David in the top 50 on the witness list!!
    @ats-witness
    If you don't know how to vote for a witness here is a photo in 3 easy steps!
    Voting steps! .jpg
  2. I know this is more of an art based community, and I think since @ats-david is donating his upvotes for this competition it would only make sense if we could get some sort of art sketch made for him. Unfortunately art isn't a skill I access in but what thinking maybe someone could pull some strings over time and get something little drawn up for the " Generous Sovereign " maybe a fictional character of him in our world! Just an idea..

So many positive vibes around guys lets all keep it up and make the first season of IFC special! For now GOODNIGHT

Sort:  

          That is great news, voted @ats-witness as a witness. very nice of him, and You have my vote, even though I am not a judge, for this rounds win. Congratulations on coming through. Maybe if some other big people see his kind act they will reciprocate in kind either here or on another individuals post that needs help. Maybe the snowball you started will be one of even more people helping people.

Awesome! I think that’s the least we can do to show our support for him as witness. Obviously it doesn’t compare but if everyone in the group can help vote I’m sure it’ll make a difference.

I do agree and we’re still so early into the contest but I feel like we’re making huge steps forward into growing this into something big! We’re all doing what we can @bashadow you deserve just as much credit.

Nice dude! Doesn't surprise me at all that he was willing to help. Super nice guy and does what he can for the good of the platform. Well done sir!

Totally man. I was hesitant about asking him but clearly was the right decision!

I voted!

One of the things I have noticed about Steemit is how generous people are. The people here are so nice and welcoming. You have done a great job for this contest. With the added incentive more people will be willing to join the train. For the act of kindness by informing your witness friend about this contest, you have my vote.

Thanks a lot, we defintiely still have room to grow but we are definitely movIng at a speed I didn’t think we’d get to for a while!

@kryptocek, you've done it again! I voted for you because you found someone to help, and not only someone to help the IFC community grow, but someone who believes in steemit's community all together! So once again @kryptocek you have my vote!! Great job! And great job to everyone else who entered! much love!

Love the energy @charisma777 I also think we found an awesome supporter! Hopefully we can find another one in the future! Thank you :) the love is everywhere here in IFC! Lets take this too the moon!

I am just as excited for this competition as I was in the days of apolymask's putting it out there, I have a good feeling that more people will want to enjoy this time we all share making friends and having fun that's what life is really all about!

Totally I think its awesome finding a little community and making it into something really big! I think we can do that here for sure! I feel like we keep forgetting we are in early stages of the first season!

i know it is early still and the next few weeks this competition will grow, I know it!

Excellent entry, and great job on introducing @ats-witness to the project! Nice work and you've got my vote for Round 8!

He’s been very generous. Couldn’t really ask for much more and it’s going to go a long way for this contest!

While there were a couple other good efforts, to me it's clear that the sponsor you got kryptocek is most helpful and closest to what I was looking for when I requested someone to help significantly with the upvoting of individual rounds.

You have well earned my vote, and.. Also a place in IFC history as you will have some artwork drawn up of you for your efforts here, and we will also have some artwork made of the sponsor as well ats-david.

Super amazing job, I said before that this could have been one of the most important challenges, and.. I think it was and is.. This really.. Means so much to the competition and now if we can just start getting some more regular players, I feel like this is just going to grow more and more in time and we couldn't get off to a much more perfect start thanks to you, some of the other players and the judges as well, it's all come together in some kind of amazingly perfect recipe that was never planned and just sort of spontaneously happened.. It's fascinating to see it all happen and sort of develop a life and spirit of it's own.

Extremely well done and good job kryptocek!! You have definitely earned my vote this round. :)

Thanks for you vote and like you said I did my job but it definitely wouldn’t have been possible with @atsdavid / @atswitness so I thank him for sponsoring the competition.

I do believe this challenge and challenge 10 are very important in the growth of the competition.

I think maybe we could do another sponsor challenge in a month and see if we could get one more weekly upvoter to really boost the contest.

Either way we’re on the right track and I can’t wait to see whays in store for IFC.

Indeed! I thank him as well and I think a lot of us who believe in this contest do! That was like.. Divine synchronicity or something like that, heh.. Was perfect.
I do as well! And I also came up with a really good idea for the next round too that I think is going to help.

Oh and.. Yeah! That's a good idea in regards to another sponsor challenge! We should do another one.. And yeah.. Maybe a month might be good.. We'll see how it goes, but I think that's a good idea thanks for suggesting it! Another sponsor would definitely really like.. Uhh.. Sort of "send us to the moon" so to speak to use crypto language, it would be like a rocket blast off kinda thing for all of this.. And I have a feeling in time we will get more sponsors, so.. I guess we'll see how it goes! It looks really positive though!

And yeah I agree! I'm excited to see what happens too. :) Cheers man!

Amazing job kryptocek, I wasn't sure if anyone would be able to do.. But you pulled it off. There's still time for others, and I hear some rumors about bashadow, but I mean.. Even if we do get more donors, which I think IN TIME eventually we will.. This quest of yours, has been so incredibly important for the competition! Epic job.. Epic job. :)

So I've never voted for a witness before, but.. Because of your pitch and ats-david's generosity for the contest as well, I will figure it out and definitely give him a vote!

And yes.. I agree with you, I think we need artwork of him drawn up as well, can you get a picture or an idea from him to what he would like to be represented as in our world similar to how I asked you for your picture the other day?
Since I'm not in contact with him, if you can do that, I'll get artwork drawn up of him as well! :D

So many positive vibes around guys lets all keep it up and make the first season of IFC special!

Indeed! I think this contest has been rather special since the beginning and has only grown more and more so, and with this benevolent deed by both you and ats-david, it has only become so much more so!
I was super excited about this contest idea already, and now.. I'm just like.. Blown away seeing it is really coming to life and in such a meaningful way so quickly.. It's fascinating, and I hope it continues to surprise all of us who participate in positive ways. :) Cheers man!

Thank you! I mean its a great start and if we do end up getting more then great, either way the pace we've been going I think its safe to say we're in an awesome spot!

Im sure it will be greatly appreciated by him. I unfortunately still don't know a whole lot about witness's but I've started to read up more on it after voting for David.

No rush at all! If it takes a month or however long there is no rush.

Hey none of this wouldn't be possible with your creativity. Before you thank us I'd give yourself a round of applause for setting this all up! Cheers @apolymask lets keep it rolling!!

Word. I voted for ats-david for witness. And I was thinking about putting a little note in the rounds in the future to suggest others look into voting for him as well since he's sponsoring the competition.

And yeah! I think we're in an amazing spot considering were JUST got started, it's lining up really nice and if things continue to go well, this could be a major contest here on steemit in the future. :) I didn't really plan any of this, it just kind of spontaneously happened! But.. I'm happy with what is happening for sure!

My understanding is that witnesses are sort of like our "politicians".. They vote for some issues regarding steemit and I think they also run a node which keeps a backup of all the information on the steemit blockchain, I also think they get paid a very umm.. Healthy amount for their work.

I thought there was only around 30-40 witnesses, but I guess there's more than 50 now?
Either way, from what I've heard the "witnesses" are sort of like the "superstars" of steemit, so you didn't just find a whale.. You found one of the superstars of steemit!

And thanks for the nice words at the end there! :) This started out with humble origins, it will be curious to see what kind of ceiling it hits in the long run.
Whatever ends up happening I'm super curious to see, keep up the great work man!

Awesome I think no matter how many votes we get he'll be pleased either way! It would be nice to get at least a dozen and maybe by the end of the season close to two dozen depending on how big it gets!

Yeah I believe thats pretty spot on! Very good way of looking at it. I definitely do know they get paid because I think in one of David's post he sorta explained what he was doing with the money and lots of it is going back to the community in some way.

Yup I guess now that its growing more and more people are getting into it! I know he's only been doing it for 3 months so maybe why he's not in the top 50 yet!

I couldn't agree more we're all in this together. Excited for the next challenge!

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50