Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 23 - Catch Up Entry

in #informationfinding6 years ago (edited)

This is an entry to the Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 23 - Catch Up.
To enter this contest yourself, Simply click the following link.
https://steemit.com/contest/@iexplore/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-23-catch-up
The group is also on Discord, Join us there to learn about future Contest and events
https://discord.gg/9rE7SmP

A Short Story By Jan to include the following words. Book, Fall, Chair, Grass, Forest, Clock, Juice, Spaceship, Beach Ball, Universe.

The future has all but taken over the past, the attraction of what the future may hold is greater then the stories history has told. There is a new craze sweeping the solar system and it is Inter-Space-Travel. Faster Spaceships with Exotic destinations and new adventures to be found, The chance of finding a planet to support billions of people offers great rewards if found.
space-travel-2745794_960_720.jpg
https://pixabay.com/en/space-travel-spaceship-space-2745794/

At 92 years young and still in my prime, space travel holds little to offer. Tracing the contours of the universe holds no appeal when weighed against what I would be leaving behind. Years of Space travel locked in a steel box, at speeds I cannot even calculate, not been able to feel the green grass underfoot each day, sounds more like a trip to hell.
walking on grass.jpeg
https://www.iha.com/gite-self-catering-for-rent-lampeter_11727
I no longer watch the clock for the time, My time is now in each moment that passes by. Each day offers something a new, From playing with a beach ball in a basketball court, to relaxing times in the evening watching the forest leaves fall to the ground. My collection of books has taken leaps and bounds as books in space travel take up too much room and weight. Paper books are left behind and digital books are taken to space. Each evening I will pluck a book from my collection sit out on the front porch and read a few chapters, and find my sleepy head with some help from Carters juice jug. DANG! that stuff kicks like a mule.
rocking chair book.jpg
commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Ackerman_farmer.jpg
I sit back in my rocking chair read my book and I am more than content this is where I want to be.

All Images are used are available under labelled for reuse.

To enter this contest yourself, Simply click the following link.
https://steemit.com/contest/@iexplore/information-finding-championship-season-1-round-23-catch-up
The group is also on Discord, Join us there to learn about future Contest and events
https://discord.gg/9rE7SmP
Hope to see you there soon.

Sort:  

The idea was from @iexplore , there is a link in the blog above to the contest and also to the Discord channel

Well done! This will make an awesome addition to the Story House! Home is where the heart is! Good luck!

Thank you, Storytelling is not my strong point. Anything with much more words than this, I run out of steem, lol

OMG! You are an Adonis of insight, Your words flow through my mind like the fountain of youth, You are so refreshing Jan, If only I could be seated beside you my life will be fulfilled.
;0P

You get a double vote for that ;)

I liked that, that was a well written short story, looks like you got all the words in, and you had some nice back-up pictures. I like the last part, sitting in the rocker on the porch drinking "juice".

The rocking chair was where my thoughts started. I had no idea how to move forward, So I decided to start with the spaceship and work my way back to the ground,

Write the end and then figure out how you got there kind of thing huh. I have heard that is a good way to actually write, because you know how it ended, you can start anywhere.

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Jan23com from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That was a pretty cool and interesting little story. :) I enjoyed reading it, especially as someone who is fascinating by outerspace and space ships and things like that! You definitely have a way with words! I like your style! Thanks for another neat entry! :D

Thank You, I am enjoying the contests, It's good practice for getting the idea's in my mind down on paper

I can't wait for the days when the future eats us the past and all these beings so concerned with speed and the final frontier leave us slow people alone, here on our loving planet to just enjoy the moments of life! lol
great story @jan23com

Thank you, :) Unfortunately the fast people are not moving fast enough to get away from the slow folk. We should all get Harleys and chase em off. lol

next stop: Harley dealership hahah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55