Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Bonus entry - Coolest IFC Idea

Hello Steemian Friends!


This post is an entry to the Information Finding Championship (@ifc) hosted by @apolymask. This particular round is a bonus round! These rounds pop up every now and then! It definitely keeps all of us in Cryptopia on our toes! If you would like to enter there are 2 bonus rounds right now and both can be found HERE

There are also 2 other open rounds currently:

Round 22 - Music
Round 23 - Write a Children's Story


Here is my Entry for the Sortiarius Chest Challenge:

For the Sortiarius Chest challenge the subject will be.. Coolest IFC idea challenge. :)
Best idea for something about the IFC wins.

After commenting on the official post for this challenge, while congratulating @jan23com I was inspired with the following idea for the IFC.

Since Apolymask has stated when starting this competition it would be like a sport's season in length, so what better way to end the season with some sort of HALL/WALL OF FAME INDUCTION CEREMONY

IFC.png

The community can vote to induct what we will allow in the Hall/Wall of Fame.

Some ideas for categories:

  • Best Entry Post
  • Most Favorite Round
  • Best Comment
  • Most Surprising Entry
  • Favorite Relic/Artifact
  • Favorite Art
  • Favorite Story

I could go on and on. And one of the best parts is that it would keep the community engaged in-between seasons as well! I would expect this to be a black and white tie event too! Maybe we can clean up the abandon hall in downtown Cryptopia for the plaques for all to visit!

Disclaimer, I am no graphic designer, but I tried to throw a logo together quick. I bet someone on here in steemit land would make an epic logo for the ceremony!

ifc logo.png
Art by @bitpizza

Sort:  

You know.. We were already going to do something in regards to a Hall Of Fame.. I had intentions about that since the first post. But.. You added a lot of extra interesting possibilities and details that I really like!

Like the different categories and such.. I think that's a really awesome idea. Also of course allowing people to pick the categories and such.

I was originally just sort of thinking.. "Most Wins" and "Highest Level"...
But.. There's a lot of different things we could do like you pointed out! :D Great entry and idea! Thanks for being a part of all this!! :) You're quickly showing yourself to be quite a hero of this virtual realm. Probably a legendary one.. In fact... I imagine if you keep doing the catch up rounds for a bit we'll be having some artwork made up of you before too long! :D We can include your lil one in it as well if you'd like. Yeszuzia can really do an amazing job when it comes to customizing the images! ._.

It must be the telepathy. I have been practicing... hehe. I think it would be fun to do and get the community involved.

I am really enjoying helping out and being apart of this. Just look how far you have come. It seems like I see a new name every day entering a round or chatting on the discord channel. Your idea has really grown and I truly believe the growth has unlimited potential.

As for the art that would be pretty cool! The art was really one of the main reasons that attracted me to the ifc. Yeszuzia is a talented artist!

great Idea. A way to make more people feel special even though you aren't the grand prize winner at the end of the season.

I thought so! And Fun to get the whole community involved in the voting process.

I like your logo, a fantastic job on it, I also like the idea. My first vote is you get to be the one that figures out a time for us all to get together. That would entail figuring out what time zone everyone is in, I think we stretch from Germany over the atlantic, the americas the pacific to korea, possible as far south as australia and all 7 continents, So figure out the best UTC time for us all to meet and chat. I don't like to fly, so if we have a real meet it would have to be in Alaska. The Princess Lodge on the Kenai Peninsula would be nice, of course we would need a really big whale to buy all the tickets, make it a paid event. yes I think you should work on that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64