Have you heard of @plushzilla? Round 13 Tie Breaker entry

in #informationfinding6 years ago


Pixabay

This is my entry for The Information Finding Championship Round 13 Tie Breaker. This heavyweight showdown is brought to you by @apolymask and the Information Finding Championship (@ifc), it's like the UFC only nerdier!

In praise of @plushzilla!

I will praise any man that will praise me.
Shakespeare, 'Antony and Cleopatra' (1606-7) act 2, sc. 6, l. [88]

This quote is seemingly apt, seeing as we are about to try and drown each other in praise.

My first encounter with @plushzilla was when he posted a comment on my blog, this epic meeting will be forever immortalised in the Steemit Blockchain further than my browser has patience to scroll down to. My blog describes myself as a Musician with a Science background, @plushilla said that he was my arch-nemisis (perhaps not that word!) and he was a Scientist with a Music background! Since that chance meeting, we have developed together, meeting each other on Discord chat rooms and also frequenting similar Steemit hangouts and blogs.

An interesting fact that I just learnt about @plushzilla was the story of his profile image which he tells on this post. If you look really closely, it is a tiny miniature crane that he has made, below is an enlarged image of the photo.


Photo by @plushzilla

This image captures the essense of @plushzilla for me, the time and dedication and care required to make such a delicate piece of art is just mind-blowing. It is these qualities that he brings to the Steemit ecosystem to help people navigate this new and often bewildering social landscape. His work with @newbieresteemday and on the various Discord chat servers that he is an active participant in, helps bring us all together and strengthens the larger community on Steemit. You may see the big names in the lights, but it is people like @plushzilla that are doing the real work!

Which brings me to another important experience I've had with @plushzilla. On my time here at Steemit, I've been trying to help grow a Classical Music community. Needless to say, this is a slow growth project, as most of the Classical Music afficionados are not really technologicall savvy. However, for the community account (@classical-radio), I needed a logo. Who should step up, but my old friend @plushzilla, who came up with this beautiful logo for our account! Even more heart warming was that he provided it gratis to our baby community!

The last thing that I'll mention about @plushzilla is that he is in truth also @fibrefox. Something that he had mentioned to me, was that he no longer has access to the wallet of the @plushzilla account, so all this interaction and good works that he does, he is really not doing for the SBD or anything like that. He really is doing it for the community and the love of Steemit! There is nothing that points to the greatness of his heart than this fact.

From one Steemian to another, I would love to give you a great big hug for helping us all out, when we are least expecting it!

By the way, did you know that @pluszilla once fought BOWSER?

U5dsUfcvauXNAP4kT4SzwKQs8yV8c6Y_1680x8400.png

Referral links
Mene, Investment jewellery (5 dollars credit just for making the account).
Humble Bundle Monthly, PC games package every month!
Minnowbooster Bonus for the new account maker as well!
CryptoBNB AirBNB in the crypto world!
Coinbase, the biggest fiat on and off ramp.
Binance, the biggest crypto exchange.
Mannabase, Universal income in the blockchain
Cryptopia, Lots of lesser known altcoins.
HitBTC Even more Altcoins!

DQmXDFhqQrKJrKavGxmhTuLaF2iR3JkZKJzPPj4vFK6Pkvu_1680x8400.png

Horizontal Rulers by cryptosharon
Team Australia footer by bearone


Classical_Music_smaller.png

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord.
Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio.
Follow our curation trail (classical-radio) at SteemAuto
Community Logo by ivan.atman

Sort:  

Yes, I was one of the 'silly' ones that managed to lost my master key by saving it into a file and accidentally deleting it at the same time :p But I guess it was a good thing because I was able to forget all about the SP and SBD and focus on things I can do to help other people and not myself on Steemit - a blessing in disguise :)

Thank you for the kind words but I know that you do so much for all the different communities on Steemit even though you are juggling a family and a busy professional career - you have the true Aussie spirit of giving it a go and making sure everybody else is looked after as well!

It's good that you an see the good side of it!

You know the contest is over with the posts! No need to keep shilling!

Well, in case there's another tie and they want to do a countback :D Actually I didn't read all the details but I hope we don't need to write another post for this round :p

If it gets to another round, I surrender!

I think you did an awesome job of shilling for plush. I really appreciated reading what you had to say and vibed with it a lot. The plushzilla vs bowser video was great! Hahahaha. Loved that. The raccoons playing basketball made me laugh too. And your message was lengthy and touching and I vote for you in this tie breaker round. Nice work.

By the way I think you may have confused the judges, it was a good prank though! I laughed. And now I have a conspiracy that you two are both the same person! Lol. Thanks for the awesome entry! And nice work! :D

Thanks! We were aiming for maximum chaos! The idea of a tiebreaker with identical entries was too good to pass up!

Mission accomplished! Lol.. Will definitely be a memorable one. ;) And if we grow big some day I'm sure we'll look back on that challenge and speak about it in a fond and reminiscent way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00