You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Information Finding Championship - Season 1: Round 11 (Kryptocek's journey to eternal glory)

wow! you put a ton of work into this @krptocek ! I your artifacts ideas :-D
now I'm not too familiar with the games like this.. so I do have a question (may be a stupid one lol) when you ranked all the players that XP column - why is it two numbers with the dash? like Player 7 0-215 then player 8 50-125 what do those numbers mean? lol don't worry I read how XP is awarded - and I like the idea lol I'm just confused why its a range of points? or am I misreading it

Sort:  

Ahh awesome question that I think I should have made clearer on my part earlier. I sometimes just think people can read mind and understand what I’m saying. I’ll try and explain it in an easy way because I’m sure a lot more people will be wondering the same thing.
Look at it like this:
Studen | grade | points to pass

Instead of

Player | level | XP

So each studen starts in grade 0. He needs a certain amount of points to pass grade 0 and move on to 1st grade.

In the case I made to go to the next grade you need (0-90) 90 points to move to the next grade.

So if someone gets one vote and the vote is worth 15 points. The student would still be in grade 0. But he would have 15 out of the 90 points needed (15-90) I hope that makes sense! :)

And as you get to higher grades you need more points to pass and move onto the next grades!

Also thanks for the feedback on the artifact ideas! I didn’t make the drawings just the usage of each artifact!

ohhh okay! totally get it now! thank you :) that's a great set up and easy to understand! and with the artifacts, it's the idea/message that really matters anyways lol so that's okay. I hope they get chosen!

I think once you understand it it is quite simple to get! Thank you, I'm sure people will have some good ideas and maybe we can use all the artifacts who knows! Or maybe in future seasons.. if it continues!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58906.05
ETH 2666.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44