Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 9 - Crypto Artwork Entry

in #informationfinding7 years ago (edited)

Will Crypto's Save our Financial Ecosystem??

I made this picture to show my hopes for crypto's (especially STEEM/SBD) ! With all the polluted policies and literal pollution going on in our world today - many of us see cryptos as a remedy to the fiat currency issues we're facing today. Some people see it as a way to step out of the banking system or as the future of money and the world. No one really knows where cryptos will take us for certain but my hope is they bring the ecosystem back in balance and rid some of the pollution going on in the world.

P.S. I love mermaids.. so this is also why I chose to paint a mermaid..

Here's a bit of the process over the last 2 days:

1. Some sort of "flat wash"


2. Getting there..

3. Pretty much done!

4. And That's a Wrap!


I also made this "Runner Up" because I didn't like it as much as my second try.. but I'll include it anyways, what the hell, why not?!

Thanks for checking out my entry to IFC Round 9


If you want to be a part of the on going Round 11 and future rounds to come be sure to check out @apolymask's post HERE - IFC Round 11




Sort:  

I really like this mermaid, so glad to see you made an entry! Hopefully we will see you in the future rounds here as well, and I know you are a busy mama, but you are great with your researching skills, from what I have seen so far! Good luck in future entries! ENjoy your day!!!

thank you @charisma777 <3 <3 I hope to be a part of the rounds from here on out - as long as I can keep up !! lol Enjoy your day as well my dear ! :-D

Looks great! I love both of them :D You'll do great with watercolors :)

Well done, @amariespeaks! Best of luck with the contest!

A just because vote, because you are showing support for amariespeaks, and by extension @apolymask contest. You should join if you haven't. See @amariespeaks is having fun, join us. It's not to late if you haven't joined in yet.

You're very welcome, @amariespeaks!

Thanks for the info, @bashadow - I'll take a peek later today, and see what it's all about.

thank you so much @traciyork !! <3

Awesome entry! Love it! The second one with the chest is cool too! I like your style. :) Even more excited to see what you do for the next round now after this one! :D

thank you! I've been on a drawing up swing lol so I definitely wanna take advantage of it and do some more art for your round 11 and the bonus round too! I love that dancing concept @apolymask !

You're welcome. Thank you as well for the awesome spirit and energy you bring. :) And yeah, I'm excited to see what kind of entries we get for the dance round! :D

wow! what a art..
go ahead bro..

@mafi001 thank you very much - though Im not a bro lol I'll take the compliment

Remedy to the fiat currency we also support the organization which is worked based on this...and also support themselves who participate indiviually create new logic... mermaids are so pretty...good job and nice art...we,all try to ecosystem back in balance and rid some of the pollution like air,soil etc which is going on in the world.
@upvoted @resteem

@lafzaia yes - if we all do our part we can rid this world of the pollution and bring balance back to all ecosystems (including the political system which most don't see as an ecosystem but it really is) I'm glad you liked the mermaid :-D thank you for the resteem and upvote my dear!

what the hell, why not?!

I saw round 10 entry before your round 9 entry. See not so hard and complicated as ya thought huh. And why not two pictures, although I do like the first one better the more muted colors, the showing of the pollution of normalcy, and the blue tail is nicer looking than the green tail, or I think so.

@bashadow yup I'm just doing thing ass-backwards - that's the story of my life LOL I totally agree with you on the color variations, I liked the second one much better.. I added pastels to the darker one and regretted it immediately back had to just go with it. I liked the treasure chest though - I wanted to include it in the 2nd but it was getting super late so I had to just finish up lol maybe I'll go back and add in the chest and a bit more pollutionish background stuff at a later date.
Thank you for all your support, I appreciate it so much !!

This is sooo magical! I like both but the first one feels more magical for me like unicorns. While the second one looks powerful. I wish you win the contest :)

@wanderlass thank you so much! I had so much fun making this, I've had this polluted mermaid idea in my head for a while but no real message to declare until I saw the crypto- challenge then I thought I could easily portray the hope we all have for cryptocurrencies and Steemit

You're so talented. Aside from your tarot readings, I look forward to your artwork. Art seems to do really good here. I like art but I just don't have the talent :D and I also follow good artists like @matytan, she's also nice.

Oh wow I like the runner up but the pollution one definitelt takes the cake! I also just read you’re going to be a part of it from here on out that’s awesome news!

@krptocek thank you so much! I'm definitely not a professional artist but I like to do some drawing/painting in my spare time when I'm feeling motivated lol this happened to be one of the days LOL writing is definitely my chosen craft lol but I'm happy to get involved - I wanted to jump in earlier, but was sidetracked

Haha well from my position of having zero talent in Art I could say you’re a pro and I think lots of people will enjoy your work so that’s all what matters! Never to late, and it was hectic at first with all the contest but I think the one challenge a week is getting much easier! Also another catch up round this week!

thanks!! I'm excited for the dancing shoes bonus round! gonna try to do another drawing for that one maybe ;-)

You are hardworking Missy, I love you.

@sir.skillful1 thank you! Love and respect right back at you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55