Introduction

Hello, Everyone

I am new to Steemit I am going to make this my first article. I would definitely like some feedback on what people would like to see my write about. I am not a professional writer by any means. I am a creative writer and I am currently writing some side projects when I get time. Unfortunately, with my laptop going down I have write this from work until, I either get my laptop repaired, or I get a new laptop. My regular work work schedule is 8:30 am - 5:30 pm Eastern Time. I currently work in software development and integration support for my company which in short means, I get to tell 100,000 yearly developers how to integrate with my companies software at the high rate of 30,000 yearly I do hope every one catches that irony. I have been working in IT for over 11 years but I have role played online via AIM formats since I was 14 years old. That was how I got into learning how much I enjoyed creative/descriptive writing.

I originally started out in the manufacturing of fiberglass bathtubs until I got fired there and decided college was my only true path forward. Lets lead into just how much I didn't know what I was doing when I decided my path the college. When I originally decided what path I would succeed at, being already good with computers and good at art so I decided IT was the way forward. The real kicker is when I was going to college I wanted to be a video game designer I loved role playing games and I wanted to make the MOST EPIC RPG EVER! Somehow in my premature mind I said to myself yeah an IT degree is the way to do that? Yeah probably not my most proud moment but let me go ahead and take this 30,000 worth of debt for a profession I didn't even really want because that decision makes sense! No no it doesn't. Alright so I finish college here I am in debt but at least I am employed and have my health or was employed yeah for 6 months contract that ends and makes me fat the entire time I am there, literally I pack on like 50 lbs. I'm like what? where did my dick go? why can i see it anymore? at least I got my wife. See what they don't tell you in college is that in the Information technology field is when it first started out for me was that most of the work will be contracted or temporary unless we setup our own business.

Well shit I didn't get a business degree so here I am stuck taking on contract job after contract job which so generously places me periodically on a 2 to 3 month vacation without pay and of course I no longer got my health. Hey at least I got experience so I take my experience and I do get a permanent job with benefits and then Obama care hits and my job decides that they are going to go ahead an pay the penalty to give worse benefits but hey it's unionized an pays damn good so i figure I can live. Then there's that other things that colleges don;t tell you about which is oh yeah you have to be sociable and polite and Information Technology causes levels of stress and that in that stress your with added weight is going to cause personal issues you can;t even imagine. So, I loose my good job but I got damn good experiences there so the future looks good from there but we are still in and economic downfall so I have to take lower paying jobs just to try an get by, I wouldn't have expected that but alright I am struggling and horribly stressed at least I still have my wife and daughter from another mother before I met my wife.

I see my daughter for the first time in my life she's 9 and she's beautiful I get to hang around with her for a few months but then her mother and her leave in the middle of the night to South Carolina that sucked but I still have my wife right? right? Huh where is she? Apparently things aren't working out and she leaves while I'm on a 15 hour shift, apparently things have been screwed up for a while. Why didn't anyone tell me about it? how could I have missed the signs? I go to the doctor and get diagnosed with Aspergers Syndrome, ah now it makes sense well damn i wish i would have know that when i was 18 years old that would of explained everything I ever did wrong in life and maybe some previous bad choices would have been avoided. So I move home with mom for a year loose 45 lbs. get a new job at my current company and eventually transfer to South Carolina to be with my daughter and right now up to this point I work in software development and there possibilities for promotions and things are going well.

But, my laptop is still broken and I need a new one so I can continue writing my books and trying to learn how to animate because I'm gonna be a Video Game Designer one of these days I got a the stories in my head that will make the best story ever. So please let me write for you that's what I am here for to take your idea's and make them reality. Eighty percent of my job is research and analysis so any subject I can bust and article out for, thanks for reading

Sort:  

Congratulations @davidgarleighjr! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @davidgarleighjr! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @davidgarleighjr! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49