Hello!!!

in #indroduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I am new on here. About me...I am a self taught painter. My brother committed suicide while on the phone with me on November 14th 2015. I was and still am devastated. In February, of this year, I kept thinking of paintings. I was frustrated because I never could paint, but all of a sudden I could. Curators call me the "Suicide Painter" because I somehow was rewired in my grief to be able to paint abstract subjects. Before all of this, I ran for mayor of my corrupt city. I lost. My campaign slogan was, "I'll put the oral back in mayoral." I still remain a civil rights activist and political activist. I protest regularly at our courthouse about the corruption in my town. Well, that's my story! I wish you all well! 2017-03-20-17-41-51-102.jpg

Sort:  

Shocking story. Sad to hear about your brother. Welcome to Steemit. Look forward to seeing your paintings. Stephen

Welcome..i hope you'll like it here in Steemit and be the best platform for you. Am so sorry about your brother.

Well thank you... it wasn't your fault but thank you...

Am glad that you have an outlet from your paintings and thank you for sharing.

Welcome to Steemit! Feel free to tag one of your posts a day with the wantwiserupvote tag so I can see it :) Details here.

I want to add that I'm so sorry for your loss. That's a horrible thing to live through :(

See you got it! Your first Steemit post :) I upvoted and re-steemed this. Re-steeming is like a retween on twitter or share on FB.

I think I was just reading about you somewhere else lol! WELCOME to STEEMIT @suicidepainter :)

I explained she needs to make one of these too.. She said she will tomorrow :)

I thought you were going to add one of your paintings? lol

Yes she did. Wait til you see more of her work. She has 2-3 that I really am going to buy. She hasn't posted those here yet luckily lol

I still can't believe you ran for mayor there lol. "I'll put the oral back in mayoral."

Welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56443.25
ETH 2493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23