#mypictureday | When I am Interviewed by fans

in #indonesia6 years ago (edited)

Greating Stemians.


How are you today, I hope you are fine.


Before entering to the post, i want to say thanks to @timsaid for this contest! I always trying to join in #mypictureday contest and show my #photography collection. Hopefully you can enjoy it.

Nothing is more enjoyable in the world aside from channeling a hobby but it can make money. Thank God I've had fans in various areas. In short, I will tell you a little of my experience when encountering a fans in Takengon – Central Aceh. At that time, I was doing wedding photo shoot session. Suddenly there was a girl who came to us and asked "is this @razipelangi?". Of a sudden I was surprised because it turns out that the girl was a follower of one of my social media accounts. Then he waits until we finished doing the photoshoot and the girl asked again, "could I interview you to my diary". And here's the contents of the questions that I remember.

Hey @razipelangi, can you tell me about your self ?

My name is Fachrur Razi, call me Razi. My Photo Studio is a “Pelangi of Photography”. That is why I named myself in different sosmed be @razipelangi. My favorite meal of Tiaw Noodles. My hobby is certainly more specific to photography specially wedding photography.


In terms of photography, I am trying to have a good balance between a free-format and composition who died in the result of my photos. In my best life is, I want my photography to inspire people for a career through hobbies. Because it would be very exciting if we raced through fullfield.



Did you know that you will become a photographer?

Of course not. The first time I held the camera while still a teenager, I remember at the time I was very frustrated by it. The camera feels too clever for me (or maybe I am too stupid to use it). I prefer with the health sciences, and a few years after that, I went back studying photography. I was quite happy because I have done it, in my mind thinks "why don't I try new things of photography".




Of the many genres of photography, what inspires you to live wedding photography?

Aceh was a poor photographer, who became the inspirator I at that time was my own father. At that time, in the area where I live only about 5 people who become a wedding photographer. See this is a very enticing prospect, I learned a lot from the international photographic work ebook subscription like Joe Mcnally, Susan Stripling, Karl Taylor, Cliff Mautner and others.




Do you frequently going outside the city for a job?

Usually I going out of town to work an average of two times a month. The nearest with 110 km of mileage it takes about two hours.




What do you expect to be delivered through Your photos?

In my opinion, the best of wedding photos is about the moment. I want to make the couple always remember how happy in the early years of marriage in the next few years. Many younger couples today suffered a fractured relationship due to various issues. This is where the importance of our work, hoping they can glue the back fractured relations after seeing the photos that have been in the capture.




Whoever the photographer who became a role model to you?

Some of my most favorite photographers are wedding photographer. Some of these are Sailchong, Musechan, Cliff Mautner, Darwis Triadi, Jerry Infinity.




Tell us about Your first photo shoot work.

My first job that is immediately plunged into the world of wedding photographer in 2010 at a luxury hotel in the region of banda aceh at the wedding of my friend with a potluck tool that is the camera nikon D70 and light tools potluck. It turns out that this is a challenge for me to continue to work to produce works in like the community surely can satisfy the newlywed couples.




Do you have trouble shooting on wedding job?

Of course. In the first year I struggled in the field of wedding photography, I have a lot of things especially when doing a photo shoot in front of the altar is typical of Aceh. Because the altar is typical of Aceh's colorful lighting difficulties, my position is good and correct. But Alhamdulillah thanks to my efforts to continue to learn from your mistakes, it does not become a barrier to more.




How do you prepare for a photo shoot in a foreign country? Tell us about the process.

Certainly not forget I am looking for information on a variety of sources mainly through the internet, the locations where a good place to do a photoshoot.




What is your gear ?

I was a photographer who is quite simple in terms of equipment. On most of the photo shoots, I only use Nikon D500 Nikon & D810 and some lenses. The lens I have is a prime lens. Lately, I am more often photographed with a Sigma lens 50-100 mm F/1.8, Nikon 24-70 mm F/2.8 and Nikon 17-55 mm F/2.8. On some particular spot I used a Nikon Lens 70-200 mm F/2.8 in order to get a nice bokeh.




According to You, what personality/temperament that is needed?

You should be able to find comfort in the uncomfortable situation. Nobody likes people who are complaining and angry, even when something looks pathetic. Smile and face. Say "Yes" on all things and laugh and stand back when you dropped.




Does have a background in other kinds of photography can help?

In my opinion, it can help differentiate me with other photographers. We have a tendency in terms of photography and the arts as well as politics and almost all of the things that surround us with ideas and thoughts as most people. We like an echo chamber and do a set of a chain reaction, here ideas and imagery just being there alone, reflected and reflected and reflected. So he went out from there. If you want to be a wedding photographer, don't spend your day to see wedding photography course. But look at the paintings, strange music, read science fiction. Find something that feels the opposite of what you want to do, and discover relationships among them.




What a challenge for those who want to explore this type of photography?

It could be said that the field is getting crowded, and this work has not been as good as it used to be, but I can't justify it as a whole and for me it is a very negative way to look at things. The main challenge I faced was that many financial competition do most photographers amateurs are cheaper because the issue price was the main thing in the lyrics by the bride and more exclusion of quality works.




Lastly, do you have any tips or suggestions for those who want to be a wedding photographer?

Don't spend your money for activities that are not important. Doing business is with work being a wedding photographer. Because it seems to me a wedding photographer is a person who plays an important role in the life of a couple. Only a photographer who can capture the moment into an image. In life, the profession must be in love because it is the same case with loving yourself in life, let alone we can work through this hobby.

These photo above is of my collection at the moment in the interview.

Photo Taken by Nikon D810 & Nikon D500

If this experience can inspire a friend of the stemian, please resteem this paper. Do not forget to upvote, follow and comment what is helpful.




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://razipelangi.000webhostapp.com/2018/06/mypictureday-when-i-am-interviewed-by-fans

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48