Two Years Annivesary Staying On Steemit Platform (A Reflection)

in #indonesia6 years ago (edited)


My original drawing.

Preliminary

Before I make this post, I took time to ponder and spent time for couple days to think about my reflection and journey on steemit. I have joined steemit since July 2016, and ever made a reflection a year ago, you can read my previous post below, about one year reflection :

I force myself to make this post even tiredness still "perch" on entire my body after a full day activity. If I allow this procrastination, this post will not come up on 4th July.

Foreign Language

After two year active on steemit, I still aware struggle with my limited or lackness about my foreign language ability (especially in British or American English). To improve this ability really need continuous effort, moreover, I have not traveled to English speaking country yet.

Trying Stop to Satisfy My Ego

The first year on steemit, I tried to gather more followers, votes, make shit posts and comments. Sometimes I attacked another persons or groups. Then I realized steemit is a place to train myself, train to reduce my ego, try to talk no bullshit and then in middle of my second years on steemit I change the course to make simple post and learning how to draw. I aware that join in steemit platform is to earn more income or make it as our main income but I realized that make steemit as place to get more income in the beautifull way, because this is blockchain. Our trace will be known by our post, I can not edit my post after seventh days. So why I do not make original post, or if I get resource form other page or something else I should mention the copy right owner. I should respect myself by make original post or mention other when get their works on my posts so this is they to respect myself and other people.

Pay Attention To My Fellow Followers

The first months when I joined steemit, that is the real hard time enough. I have no friends, no followers, my friend who introduced steemit suddenly stop using steemit and did not make post anymore. Luckyly I have many new friends after struggle on steemit platform they are persons who I mentioned in my previous reflection { @mammasita, @alexpmorris, @lichtblick, @kenistyles, @firesteem (good fellow firefighter) @ebryans,@jacobts, @darthnava, @zkalemiss, (my lovely chef), @rynow, @kenistyles, @homeartpictures,@ssekulji, @evimeria, @carlos-cabeza, @hillarski, @rynow and @uwelang, @levycore, @buzzbeergeek (yeah.. my lovely.beer expert), @kevinwong, @donkeypong, @mathworksheets, @stellabelle, @shenanigator, @kaylinart, @klye (one of my favourite witness)}.

In the journey of steemit ocean, I found many new friends such as @ekavieka, @fadli79, @amuchtar, @syarff, @coinfarmer, @bambangsuraji, @alhasan, @sipitung, @mariska.lubis, @cicisw, @patriciadian, @hadipedia, @anitacarolina,@iamfrik, @tibra, @bullionstackers, @tegoshei, @phonetix, @dumar22, @inna-yatsuk, @karinxxl, @agungpriambodo, @ekonugraha, @iliasdiamantis, @iamjamie,@gethachan, @ludmila63, @artemislives, @ettydiallova, @hadipedia, @midiagam,@arados2018, @jubagarang, @anomt, @eftnow, (Go-jek drivers and I wonder where are they now?) and many-many new followers and friends I can not be mentioned here.

I aware that many of my followers are planktons and minnows (and exactly there are some whales and dolphins, but I remembered my struggling in the beginning months when I joined steemit. I can not ignore them, this plankton and minnows also need my attention. No matter what, they are also my valuable followers. Many of planktons and minnows are good blogger, so I try to put myself not underestimate their presence on steemit ocean. Sometimes I should learn from them and respect their works. Steemit is not about who are the best here but it matters how we share and respect each others.(hpx)

Bahasa Indonesia


Pendahuluan

Sebelum saya membuat posting ini, saya mengambil waktu untuk merenung dan menghabiskan waktu selama beberapa hari untuk memikirkan refleksi dan perjalanan saya di steemit. Saya telah bergabung dengan steemit sejak Juli 2016, dan pernah membuat refleksi setahun yang lalu, Anda dapat membaca posting saya sebelumnya di bawah ini, sekitar satu tahun refleksi:

Saya memaksakan diri untuk membuat postingan ini meskipun kelelahan masih "hinggap" di seluruh tubuh saya setelah seharian penuh aktivitas. Jika saya membiarkan penundaan ini, postingan ini tidak akan muncul pada tanggal 4 Juli.

Bahasa asing

Setelah dua tahun aktif di steemit, saya masih sadar perjuangan dengan keterbatasan atau kekurangan saya tentang kemampuan bahasa asing saya (terutama dalam bahasa Inggris ). Untuk meningkatkan kemampuan ini benar-benar membutuhkan upaya berkelanjutan, apalagi, saya belum pernah bepergian ke negara berbahasa Inggris.

Mencoba Berhenti untuk Memuaskan Ego Saya Sendiri

Tahun pertama di steemit, saya mencoba mengumpulkan lebih banyak pengikut, suara, membuat posting dan komentar. Terkadang saya menyerang orang atau kelompok lain. Kemudian saya menyadari bahwa steemit adalah tempat untuk melatih diri, melatih untuk mengurangi ego saya, mencoba untuk tidak berbicara omong kosong dan kemudian di pertengahan tahun kedua saya di steemit saya mengubah arah untuk membuat posting sederhana dan belajar cara menggambar. Saya sadar bahwa bergabung dalam platform steemit adalah untuk mendapatkan lebih banyak pendapatan atau menjadikannya sebagai penghasilan utama kita, tetapi saya menyadari bahwa menjadikan steemit sebagai tempat untuk mendapatkan lebih banyak pendapatan harus dengan cara yang indah, karena ini adalah blockchain. Rekam jejak kita akan diketahui oleh postingan kita sendiri, saya tidak dapat mengedit posting saya setelah hari ketujuh. Jadi mengapa saya tidak membuat postingan asli, atau jika saya mendapatkan sumber dari halaman lain atau yang lain saya harus menyebutkan pemilik hak ciptanya. Saya harus menghargai diri sendiri dengan membuat posting asli atau menyebutkan lainnya ketika mendapatkan karya mereka di posting saya jadi ini adalah cara untuk menghormati diri sendiri dan orang lain.

Berikan Perhatian Kepada Para Pengikut

Bulan-bulan pertama ketika saya bergabung dengan steemit, itu adalah waktu yang cukup sulit. Saya tidak punya teman, tidak ada pengikut, teman saya yang memperkenalkan steemit tiba-tiba berhenti menggunakan steemit dan tidak membuat posting lagi. Beruntung saya punya banyak teman baru setelah berjuang di platform steemit mereka adalah orang-orang yang saya sebutkan di refleksi saya sebelumnya {@mammasita, @alexpmorris, @lichtblick, @kenistyles, @ ebryans, @ jacobts, @darthnava, @zkalemiss, (koki saya yang cantik ), @rynow, @kenisyles, @ homeartpictures, @ ssekulji, @firesteem, @evimeria, @ carlos-cabeza, @hillarski, @rynow dan @uwelang, @levycore, @buzzbeergeek (ya .. Pakar birku), @kevinwong, @donkeypong, @mathworksheets, @stellabelle, @shenanigator, @kaylinart, @klye (salah satu saksi favorit saya)}.

Dalam perjalanan laut steemit, saya menemukan banyak teman baru seperti @ekavieka, @fadli79, @amuchtar, @syarff, @coinfarmer, @bambangsuraji, @alhasan, @sipitung, @ mariska.lubis, @cicisw, @patriciadian, @ hadipedia, @ anitacarolina, @ iamfrik, @tibra, @bullionstackers, @tegoshei, @phonetix, @ dumar22, @ inna-yatsuk, @karinxxl, @agungpriambodo, @ekonugraha, @iliasdiamantis, @ iamjamie, @ gethachan, @ ludmila63, @ artemislives, @ettydiallova, @hadipedia, @ midiagam, @ arados2018, @jubagarang, @anomt, @eftnow, (driver Go-jek dan saya bertanya-tanya di mana mereka sekarang?) dan banyak pengikut baru dan teman saya tidak dapat disebutkan sini.

Saya sadar bahwa banyak pengikut saya adalah plankton dan ikan kecil (dan sebenarnya ada beberapa paus dan lumba-lumba), tetapi saya ingat perjuangan saya di bulan-bulan awal ketika saya bergabung dengan steemit. Saya tidak bisa mengabaikan mereka, plankton dan ikan kecil ini juga perlu perhatian saya. Tidak peduli apa, mereka juga pengikut saya yang berharga. Banyak plankton dan ikan-ikan kecil adalah blogger yang baik, jadi saya mencoba untuk menempatkan diri saya tidak meremehkan kehadiran mereka di laut steemit. Kadang-kadang saya harus belajar dari mereka dan menghormati karya mereka. Steemit bukan tentang siapa adalah yang terbaik di sini tetapi itu penting bagaimana kita berbagi dan menghormati satu sama lain. (hpx)
Sort:  

Two years?? You're really a legend!

Kita udah setahun belum ya kang? haha

Woii my bro where have you been. Kita masih zygot berenang renang di lautan steemit 🙌

Posted using Partiko Android

Libur sebentar biar seger. Embrio lah, jangan zygot-zygot banget, biar tenang dikit

Embrio yak. Persilangan becak ma ojek onlen kali yak

Posted using Partiko Android

Ho..oh...! saya juga nggak nyangka :)

Mbok ya biasa aja kagetnya :D

Hey brother, this was a really nice post! Seriously your english is great and from reading your words I get the feeling of deeper appreciation and humility. It's great that you shared your journey, it's a map for others who may have or be feeling the same ways. You've grown a lot, we all have and are still on this path together. Congrats on your 2nd Steem Birthday man! Steem on! 👍💯

Thank you so much, and I really lucky meet and know you on this steemit platform. Thanks again! :)

Saya baru sebulan aja dah megap-megap... Ini 2 tahun, sabar gila! Salut mase...!

Apalagi masuk pas price anjlok. Nyesek ga sih? :D

Perlu nafas buatan gak mas bro 🙌😰😁😁😁

Posted using Partiko Android

perlu delegasi.. Haha!

Hahaha senasib.. preeet lah klo gitu

Posted using Partiko Android

perlu kakap buatan :D

Mujaer apa ikan bethik yak

Posted using Partiko Android

santai... ntar bisa, kalau sekarang masih mending banyak teman Indonesia, banyak bisa yang ditanya sama diskusi. kalau dulu mah... plonga-plongo.. ha..ha..! Yang penting stay close aja, saling dukung biar sama-sama betah :)

Wow happy annivesary to your Steemit! Keep up your great engagement! I'm glad to know you on Steemit. :)

It's an honor to have met you.
Happy SteemBirthday :)

Me too my friend, your presence and support very valuable and important for me. Thank's a lot :)

wah mas @happyphoenix udah 2 tahun aja nih di steemit. semoga perjalanan kedepannya semakin baik dan indah mas ;-)

Amin, terima kasih semoga Kita sukses bersama

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Saya salah satu plankton yg mengikuti mu 🙌

Posted using Partiko Android

Terima kasih atas supportnya :)

Dua tahun berarti semenjak Steemit masih sepi ya mas @happyphoenix? Deket dong sama veteran-veteran di platform ini?

Nggak juga sih, tapi memang Ada yang dekat Juga. Tapi pendekatan secara professional Dan pertemanan. Mungkin karena sudah kenal di steemit agak lama. :)

I have already told you that it is an honor for me to be your friend! I really appreciate your trust and friendship. You are a vivid example of endurance, perseverance, kindness and concern for others!

Thank you so much for your kind words and support. I also happy to know your presence on steemit platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62980.19
ETH 3123.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87