For Big Healthy Whales; Please take actions!!!

in #indonesia6 years ago (edited)

Quoate.bmp

This quote is taken from the movie "Death Men 2018"


This is special message to @ngc

Dear sir @ngc, you should now aware of someone else use your name (similar name with your steemit account name) and/or act on behalf of you to scam and commit fraud to many people on discord channels. I was one of his/her victim this morning. By may mistaken he/she managed to get 10 SBD from me transferred to @blocktrades with this code on the memo : DMvndrYNykdcdG7jBpgVsSs6vqz4c5C5Gy

They are deliberately searching of some big whale names/steemit ID and use it as their name on discord channel to get attention from minnows.

I hope this information will be used properly to protect yourselves. For big healthy whales I expect that you will pay any necessary attention to kind of things in the future. I sure that you with your advance knowledge on IT, will eventually find him/her real account both on discord and steemit.

Please pay attention on how they can get to you my friends:

  1. They will nicely add you you as his friend and start to chat you on discord. Asking your purpose and encourage you to look at his/her fake account (Someone else account preferably big generous accounts). When he see you pay attentions the he/she will somehow lead the conversation about SP delegation with some amount of guarantee fee. They will not say rent fees at all. He/she will act very nice and friendly.

New Picture.png

His/her name is in the red circle. Please take a note. this @ngc is NOT the same @ngc on steemit platform, so do not get wrong!!

2.. He/she will start to negotiate the price with you
The negotiation will end up with little amount of SBD, as you agreed and then he/she will guide you to transfer it to @blocktrades with mentioned

New Picture (6).png

This is how he/she would seduce you to pay and take your SBD ot Steem for his own advantages

3.. This is how I get on his/her traps

I response all the messages from him/her what we talk about personal purpose on the chat. I am very open minded fro new friends no matter of his/her reputation. That is also my weaknesses I won't say not to help others in need as long as I could.

111111.png

Pay good attention on the code to put on the memos. Unfortunately I was aware about it when I say the other memo on #blocktrades are very different and I changed all the key access to my steemit account immediately


And the last here is the transaction I made to #blocktrades :

New Picture (7).bmp

Finally, I made transaction to blocktrades as you can see at my account activities


I was lucky when I realize the code was strange so then I immediately changed the whole access key to my steemit account, and I strongly recommend you to DO NOT USE YOUR MASTER KEY for log in and transferring things, but use proper key for it such as active key, posting key and memo key to ensure your security purpose.

I am sure that many of us have had similar experience and I hope this post will help you detect scamming. cheating, abusing, and action of theft, and please secure you account by not to use your master key when you log in into steemit platform. Let's hope my stupidity will not happen again in the future.

Life must goes on, and this is really expensive lessons for me for better managing account. I hope he/she will eventually realize that there is no good life for being a thief!!

Please support steemit platform by passing this information across cummunity, if we do it together well will be stronger and stronger. Steem on fellas!

@el-nailul

Hope for the best and prepare for the worst

Sort:  

ah @el-nailul I am so sorry this happened to you. 10 SBD is a lot. I have resteemed this post for extra visibility.

There are also people on steemit using similar names to reputable accounts. @bullionstackers published some information today.
https://steemit.com/fake/@bullionstackers/do-not-fall-for-fake-accounts-eng-bahasa

Thank you very much for your great support @paulag, I will check the link.

Pancuri dan penipu nyan rupajih dumpat na, kon lam dunia nyata saja bak steemit pih jitume seumenget. Tanyo harus lebih hati-hati lom.

Pancuri dum pat na, asai ji teumeung langsong di bereukah teuh...:D

really unfortunately account @ngc in wrong use by irresponsible party. hopefully with this post be learning for other steemians.

I hope it does @jauharialz, at least it could be an awareness for others

Ooooh sorry my good friend am to pass this information to @arcange so he can publish a post or do something about it thieves are really bad sorry dear.

Thank you very much my dear friend @ireneblessing, really appreciate your helps

Waah, jahat benar itu orang 😤 Mudah2an nanti bisa dapat ganti dan penipunya kena batunya. Just be more careful in the future 💪

Mesti extra hati2 dalam verifikasi akun yang ngajak temenan sih bang @dipoabasch

Waduh, saya nggak ngerti soal discord, mungkin karena gak begitu suka chatting dan bahasa inggrisnya itu.

I'm so sorry @el-nailul.. thanks for sharing this information, hopefully other steemians will be aware..

Oh man.. sayang that 10 esbedeh :(

Yang ka lewat hana pue pike lee...yang ukeu semoga bek na yang keunong lee...:D

I am sorry that this happened to you. We all need to keep our hearts to other people, but we must balance it with being cautious. You have learned a hard lesson, but I bet you will never have to learn it again.

Thank you for sharing your experience in order to protect other people.

Thank you for your great support @sumatranate, keep safe there...wish you all the best

As you very well know @freedomshift featured again this week as his his pick for someone who embodies the Pay It Forward mentality. Pay It Forward Curation Contest

Sorry that happened :( Sadly the only way we end up finding out about scams like this is when someone is hurt by them :( Keep up the great work, I'm sure you'll earn it back in no time and hopefully by spreading the word we can prevent this from happening to someone else.

Thank you very much for your encouraging comment @tryskele. For we are as one big family, there will be more good lessons when we support each other in comments

You're very welcome and I couldn't agree more.

Bad. Very bad. There was a guy in a group informing that he was approached by some "whale" who asked 30SBD for some SP. I told him about this. See, I opened this article right after you uploaded it, but the connection was so poor for me to vote and resteem. Now I have resteemed it.

@aneukpineung78 : Do you know that if you can't hear anything from him until tomorrow, it's mean that he could not save his password from the broken laptop, be prepare to help him anyway.

Haha. He'd been expecting that for sure. 😀

Capt. @aneukpineung78 suggesting for buying a brand new laptop from Plunus bang @dipoabasch. what a wonderful advice, isn't it?

Wonderful device to get new advice. 😯😐😯

Hehe.

Have you got it?

Haaa.. You made it! Why bother buying new laptop when you have to sacrifice a tree? I suggest you to buy a steemit server instead 😋

Congratulations @el-nailul! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60932.34
ETH 3380.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50