5,5-Year-Old Kid in Action

in #indonesia6 years ago (edited)

Hello, all of you, my Creative Steemian Friends!
Hopefully everyone is still having 100% spirit for keeping writing here.

In this chance, I would like to share some unique pictures taken by me myself. I think they are really unique, I don't know whether do you think so or not. Hehehehehe..but that's not really important.

Here I start the story. Like other kids, My little Irsyad, 5.5-year old kid, is also fond of coloring any kind of pictures. At first, he was not really good at doing such fun activity. He always asked for my help and be frustrated when he thought the drawing was not neatly colored. Unfortunately, I did not document that moment so that there were no photos.

But today, as his first teacher in the family, I guarantee that he is much better at coloring something right now. This morning, I appreciated his good work very much. Do you want to know why? That was because along the day he was busy with his books. Learning to spell and read the books that we borrowed from the Public Library of Lhokseumawe, a small town in my country, Aceh, Indonesia. It did not frequently occur in my house as I know that He spend a lot of time to play game on his Smart Phone during the school holiday.

Next, he continued his activity by coloring many kinds of fruits in the book. A couple of time, my eyes had never stopped looking at the picture of Grape. It seemed that Irsyad did not follow the instruction. He colored the grape differently as the original one. The reason for that is just because he doesn't like purple. He confessed that he liked rainbow color a lot. Thus, he colored the grape with various kind of colors as you can see in the following pictures.
So, here are the photos.


The Rainbow Grape Colored by Irsyad


The Original One

My little prince also did the same way to the pineapple. He wanted the rainbow pineapple. "It will be more fascinating like the rainbow coming after rain", he said. I think, I did agree with his innocent point of view. To my surprise, what a nice pineapple! And I felt happy to see his great job.


The Rainbow Pineapple Colored by Irsyad


The Original One

Well, three-hour togetherness with my cute boy, Irsyad, today, I realized something that he has learnt something fun and interesting for himself. He could give their own decision and refused my suggestion for the first time. In addition, he could be more creative without me.

To conclude, the kids sometimes work on their ways. Adults think, they can not do it without them. It will be alright if they expect the perfect one from the children. Indeed, children just need more time to get involved in the process. Learning by doing, even though it's trial and error until they can reach their goal.

What parents should do is to facilitate them with all their needs, and then to control. Let them make some mistakes, and finally let them learn how to correct those mistakes by themselves. That's what we called "Learning". This is in line with Tony Bingham and Marcia Conner, the experts of The New Social Learning, who stated that,“We define learning as the transformative process of taking in information that—when internalized and mixed with what we have experienced—changes what we know and builds on what we do. It’s based on input, process, and reflection. It is what changes us.”

That's all that I can share for today. Thanks for your great attention on my writing. See you in the next post.

Best Regards,
@city29

Sort:  

pewarnaannya rapi... Irsyad berbakat... semoga kelak bisa jadi penggambar yang masyur...

Amiiin..mksi ya @ihansunrise. Semoga potensinya dapat tersalurkan dg tepat..yg penting "anak bahagia" dg apa yg dilakukannya.

Warnanya meriah dan rapi @city29. Membuat hidup lebih hidup.

Iya..walaupun gk sesuai fakta ya..hehehehe..imajinasinya yg main.. kalo ikut lomba bisa jd gk menang..ato jurinya lebih liat ke sisi "out of the box" nya. Hahahaha..just my assumption.

Very awesome drawings, so colorful! You must be very proud of them @city29 ! My 2 sons are grown now aged 28 & 31! Enjoy this while you can, they grow up so fast! best of luck to you on steemit!👍👍👍💕

Thank you very much for your support, @karenmckersie. I am so happy because you want to reply my comment.
Of course, I'll try to do my best here. and the most interesting part is that I can know new friendly person like you. Once again, Thanks.

Awe thanks! your so sweet to say so!😀💕👍✌

Your little boy will surely turn into a successful man in the near future because behind him is a very loving and appreciative mom! :)

Thank you as well, you are writing so good!
You are worth it to be followed! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57