What I really want to Learn From Steemit

in #indonesia6 years ago

image

The More I Learn, The More Silly I am. Yeah.. We find the above proverb spoken oftenly in our life due to our eagerness of pursuing certain knowledge. I totally agree with the proverb as I experience it myself. In term of Steemit platform, there are abundance of features in Steemit that a Steemian should comprehended to obtain the users' expectectation. As for me, I've been learning Steemit platform for 73 days. I gained a lot from the FAQ, reading other Steemians' posts, and joining the discord channels. As far as I learned, there are several topics which I feel ambiguous. The purpose of this article is to discuss the ambiguous topics as follows.

Factual Quality Content


You might ask, why would I say "factual quality content" rather than "quality content". Because as far as my observations, there are dualism of quality content's definition in Steemit platform including theoretical and practical definitions. Theoretically, we are all aware the template of a quality content and try to follow the template in order our articles to be upvoted by curators. image
However, factually speaking, there are lots of poor contents that get more curations than those who have much more quality contents. As such, my mind repeatedly wondering, what is the factual quality content in Steemit Platform. As far as I concern, the best platform in Steemit that curate the high quality content only is the SteemStem tag.

Having Steem Power Delegated


Are you minnows? Finding yourself uninfluenced among your community when giving upvote? Well, so do I. I think This is the most challenging part of Steemit because this is the most difficult part. Every Steemians compete to increase the Steem Power (SP) in order to have more power. A shortcut way to gain big SP is if a user with huge SP delegates his SP to you. I am really curious about it and wondering the pre-requisite of having SP delegation from someone, I even don't have a clue about it. I am still looking forward for this delegation issue.

Curation Reward


In Steemit, we are all curators. We get rewards from the curations when we vote a post. However, I feel it is not easy to obtain income from our curations. We need to curate at a certain time after the authors submit their posts. To date, I've learnt three rules related the time of giving curation, the 15 to 25 minutes rules, the 29 to 30 minutes rules, and above 30 minutes rules. These rules considered as the best time for curators to get curation rewards. I've been applying the rules more than 2 months, but none of the rules fatten my curation earnings as seen on my steemworld statistic below:

image
So I am still learning what is the best time for curation to earn the reward.

Conclusion


Steemit is an unique platform that urged users the learn more and more in term of growing up. Therefore never stop for learning, and whatever you do.. never focus on rewards only. Sharing knowledge is much more precious which sometimes you cannot buy with money.

Thank you for reading...

Original Content

AlZamna2.gif

Sort:  

Hi @alzamna, this is not a STEM-related content, and the use of the steemstem tag is not justified. STEM refers to any article related to the fields of Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics. Please consider using other tags in order to target the right audience for your content.

Thank you!
mentor.png

Ok.. thank you

Hi @alzamna, your entry to Exlucsive Blogging Course Giveaway Contest Week #3 has been approved.

congratulation bro for your exclusive giveaway course. From the course name, I believe it is really special and exclusive

cheers

I am battling the fact that I know so little about how Steemmit works. I pick up a few pieces of info from articles like yours but then I just decide to post, vote and comment and see what happens. If I make it too technical I feel I would stress out on technical data and miss the fun. Although that approach is probably reflected in my account balance, it is low, but I really enjoy the communication aspect more than the financial.

What you did is understandable, learning by practicing, trial and error. Sometimes the rules left in the book @nananini. I wish you All the best.

are you aware that self vote with less than 0.02 vote value is going to the dust ? So, save your vote bro
cheers

here I just focus on your concern about SP delegation, in this case there is no written regulation about who is entitled to receive SP and who is not entitled, then who gives to whom, this confuses @alzamna, but what I feel is when someone delegate SP to someone else because of the consistency of the recipients, it is difficult to explain @alzamna, in essence the sense of giver comfortable to the recipient has reached a climax, meaning no doubt in performance and consistency in managing steemit, this is just a view of me, thank you

Good point @mrday. Yeah, we cannot ignore the un-written rules.

I think you can do this, l mean everyone can do this, just need to find a good guy out there to watching out our performance in steemit, you need lucky time for that, well done @alzamna

OMG brother, good luck brother.

Are you competing?
Very nice entry.

Yes I am @aneukpineung78. I read yours,.. you have much more better article than mine. I wish you best of luck

But I would pick yours. 😁😁

@alzamma I must comment for your willingness to compile some of the important topics and issues face with the plankton and Minnows in Steemit.
Although I am not sure some of the issues you have pointed are true, I would rather leave it as it it until someone really apply it to verify
Cheers

Its good to have you on my post @digitalmind and I appreciate for your good comment.

I appreciate your response and your visit to my post "coffee" too. I just upvoted this post and I will use the tools you wrote in this post to verify it
Cheers

Thanks for your support on my blog @digitalmind. Hope we can be mutual friend.

You are making progress. People don't just delegate, some get lucky, maybe a big whale get an interest in their posts and the whale decide to delegate to that minnow say maybe a 1000SP. I lease SP to increase my vote for the sake of my followers.

I see. Apart from hard working, fortune indeed plays role. I would lease the SP like you did when I have enough Steem or SBD. Thank you for your enlightenment @hope777. You are truly a good friend.

hello @hope777 I like the handle you used and I could see some "hope" from you. Just like @alzamna, I like very much to help the newbies in steemit but can do only that much as I am lack of SP.
Do you have a program that I can take part to earn some leasing of SP from you ?
thanks dropping by post publish by Minnows
Cheers

@digitalmind.. you can get SP leasing on the @minnowsupport program by sending them certain amount of SBD. For me, I can't do it due to insuficient of SBD.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by alzamna from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30