You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best Indian Food in Bangkok??!

in #indian5 years ago

I don't think I could live without Indian food occasionally. I put curry spices in pretty much everything and make curry and rice or noodles occasionally for dinner. I don't go out a lot though, so I guess it's not a super big deal if there's not a place near me that serves it.

Do you guys have thai indian fusion cuisine though? Like coconut milk curry? That seems pretty popular in San Fran Cali last time I went. There were a few Thai restaurants that had quite a few Indian influenced cuisines.

Sort:  

I actually think that 'coconut milk curry' is Thai.. What different is the curry pastes we use.. and the ingredients we put in them I suppose :D Good you don't eat out so often. That's healthy life. I can't / don't want to cook much as you know, eat out in Thailand is pretty cheap :D Thanks for checking the post out! :)

Thai curry is a dish that was influenced by India...but it was a bad example, because we don't have many places around here that server Thai food, let alone fusion dishes, so I don't know the names of them. It's definitely very Thai after so many years though.

I think it really should be affordable to eat out. Not everyone has the time to cook for themselves, or the capability, so they should be able to eat out occasionally without breaking the bank.

Yeah, I'm actually not sure about 'Thai curry is a dish that was influenced by India'.. but it's the fact? I guess.. Sure eating out should be something affordable and not cost an arm and a leg. I love eating out as I'm lazy! lolololol.

Yeah, all curry originates in India. It's based on the Indian word for sauce.

Curry is pretty much everywhere now though, while a lot of other Indian dishes are still far less common outside of Indian cuisine.

Oh! now it makes more sense! Thanks for the info! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00