Pictures of The New INR Note for Denomination 10/-

in #india6 years ago

Yesterday I woke up to a pleasant surprise when my roommate started distributing new Rs. 10/- note to all my friends gossiping in the room. He works in Reserve Bank of India and was so excited to share the newly released INR 10 note with everyone. He told that he has specially brought this note from Mumbai for all of us. The notes are still being printed and being released in batches, so his bank gave him only 20 pieces of it. And he was kind enough to distribute all of them.

IMG_20180128_151706.jpg

Front view of the newly released 10 rupee note

IMG_20180128_151727.jpg

Back side of the newly released 10 rupee note

When he gave me one, I thanked him but told him that it doesn't interests me much as all new releases become old soon. In a matter of a few weeks, we'll see these notes in every hands. Before we could complete our discussion, another friend of mine from Delhi jumped in and said if you're not interested, give it to me. Seeing his excitement for it, I immediately handed over that note to him. This excitementt among all my friends made me think that I should share some pics of it with all of you too.

  • How do you feel about such new releases?
  • Are you too very excited to grab the first editions / versions of a new launch?
  • Does it make you proud to be the first to grab them and do you think your special status is offended when these new releases become commonplace?

Do share your opinions and views on this with me here.

Sort:  

I have not so much excited for this. It is only a matter of time. Some people see first day first show of movie, but this is not the case for me.
If i received 10 BTC from you as gift, that will be excited me more :)
:) :) :) :) :)

You better hold on to your excitement for eternity ...may be it happens some day! 😜.

Yes you are right that it become old soon but it really excite me to to keep newly released currency.

Just curious to know the length and breadth. how small is it alongside a 500? Someone was saying he had a 200 one but I haven't seen that either yet.

Well, I didn't take any pics with 500/- note for you to draw any comparisons but I can say that it's certainly smaller than that.

Yes, eyerybody is excited for newly launched /realease s/things new to him. It's human nature, there's excitement /curiosity which excited him to know more about new things or things which are new for him

Honestly, everyone wants to be known, maybe it's his chance to be known to many, especially his close friends.

Your post has our upvote and resteem.

Thanks for your upvote & resteem!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Congratulations @xyzashu! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65