Do you know which percentage of the territory of India is necessary to power India 100 % with renewable energy ?

in #india6 years ago

The solutions project is proposing solutions to power a country with 100 % renewable energy.


country_India-1.png
country_India-2.png

It would require 4 % of the territory in India to power India with 100 % renewable energy.
Data from Stanford University
Source:
http://thesolutionsproject.org/why-clean-energy/#/map/countries/location/IND

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Excellent article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94