You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE BEGINNING - MY STEEMIT STORY

in #india7 years ago

Wow this post is ..............wow.. I don't even know what to say or where to start. But let me start by picking up parts of the post

Law of Attraction which states that “positive thought and requesting the heart's desire will cause those things to manifest in your life,” worked for me

Firstly this is very true! I can personally testify to this

I joined the telegram based community accidentally. As an introvert by nature, I was skeptical about the Nigerians in the group. But keeping all the biasness aside, I wanted to be in the group so that I can learn from the group and grow on the steemit platform, as I knew it is a social platform with a difference.

I gave me immeasurable joy to know that we successfully changed that wrong mindset

Few of the favourite Nigerian words I’ve learnt from the group community when my group members converse with each other are ‘Boo Boo’, ‘JAJAJA’, ‘Kilode’ and ‘Ma’. Yes, the word Ma is also common in Hindi, and the literal translation is Mother

And lastly this cracked me up really hard. We love u @geetasnani and pray the relationship only gets better

Sort:  

Thank you so much for reading and highlighting... Ur favorite lines from my post:)

It was my pleasure:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49