My First Steemit post.

in #india7 years ago (edited)

Hi,My name is Suraj Kamath and I am a citizen of The Republic Of India.

I got my STEEMIT account about 2 weeks ago and ever since then I've been wondering what I am gonna do here that will provide something new to the community. So after a lot of deliberation, Here I am.

I am an Electronics And Telecommunication engineer and I believe that none of my goals or dreams can be realized by following the society's traditional marked down path for me. This path is almost the same across the world.

  1. Study hard.
  2. Get a good high paying and respectable job.
  3. Work hard at it.
  4. Find time to fall in love at any one of the steps mentioned above.
  5. Get married.
  6. Have Kids.
  7. Save money along the way.
  8. Die "Peacefully" 😅.

Now all this is good! Really good, But It's never been the stuff that I saw myself doing. Successfully at least. You see this sort of stuff takes a long winding road often slowing down at road blocks known as uncertainity.

What I like having for myself in the future is to have an income source for me to provide for my parents. For me to travel where my mind fancies, without having to look up at the calendar for the next long weekend which I can turn into a holiday just to have my phone ON at all times because I'm on call. Or to have something or the other that jerks me back to the boring and normal lives of so many like me. Oh, And I know this sounds like I'm running away from the most basic responsibilities a human being is expected to take on. And if you ask around people might agree with you on that, But the fear of societal rejection should never be the spectrum in which we make our decisions. The truth is I like to take the easy way out without hurting people along the way.

Conlusion

In full realization of the fact that I've strayed a mile off topic I bring my first post to an end and hope to truly become a part of this online society because the real life one never really did. I am really looking forward to submitting new stories and posts on the platform that enlighten the users on topics related to India and sometimes just my life in general. And I also hope that some of you will come with me on my next mile off topic post. Have a good day and take care.😇🙈🙉🙊👻

P.S
Hope you read this SL1512.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @iamargus I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @iamargus! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit,
I gave you an upvote and a follow, feel free to follow back for a lager network :)

welcome Iamargus to Steemit!! . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me ...

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

Welcome to steemit @iamargus.
Want to get upvote and follow, we have to share here about any thing that.

Since you have just joined the steemit community, it will be difficult to receive many upvotes so you have to be patient with it. Good luck here and help each other. thank you

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Heyhey! I saw your fresh account so welcome aboard. Here's your upvote and keep on steeming!
When having a new account it can be hard to recieve many upvotes so my advice would be to give Steemfollower a go as you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and it has become my most upvoted post yet.

Welcome ! I hope you have a great time!
Please like and comment and follow @iamatgus

Hi my friend , welcome to Steemit. I am religious leader here on steemit, if you have any need to read God's word or receive a prayer, comment and my team will keep you in prayer. I do hope that you have a wonderful time on this platform, if you have any questions or if there is anything I can help you with do not hesitate to ask, I will be more than happy to help.
If you would like to stay in touch please Follow me @pastorlea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38