Which Indian Cryptocurrency Exchange Are You Using Now?

in #india5 years ago

Ever since RBI's mandate went into effect on 5th July 2018, many amazing exchanges had to shut down their INR/Crypto operations. Some of these exchanges introduced a P2P model for trading cryptocurrencies and also allow their existing and new customers to have an option to enter and exit the cryptocurrency market.

But as we all know RBI's unconstitutional ruling to prevent banking access to legitimately registered businesses operating out of India in a grey area such as trading of digital currencies which isn't illegal in India hasn't stopped anyone from speculating.

bitcoin-3798106_1280.jpg

Source

Coinome was my favourite spot exchange offering extremely fast deposit/withdrawals as well as excellent volumes for trading. It had been the most reliable exchange in my experience. I'm quite sad to see it have its INR/Crypto trading disabled currently.

Since, peer to peer method has become very popular lately and there are many decent exchanges today that allows such a trade.

Some of the exchanges that are providing good service in my experience off late has been Giottus, WazirX, Instashift, Coindelta, Pocketbits and Koinex. There are others such as CoinDCX, BitBNS and others which I haven't used for P2P as yet.

We're on the last day of the first month of 2019 and I'm sure many of you by now have used different exchanges to carry out your trades. Please tell me your experiences with the same briefly, in the comments below.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Steem.Chat Contest #63

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

now a days searchingfor a good crypto exchange. want to withddraw my sbd

You will need a verified account on Bittrex or sell SBD for STEEM in the internal market steemit.com/market and sell STEEM on Binance (verification not mandatory) then move BTC to WazirX/Giottus and trade further to withdraw.

You can also try Instashift which has STEEM/INR p2p but the volumes may not be there for selling quickly.
Goodluck.

WazirX. I find it simple and easy to use. Have to try the other exchanges still. I still use bittrex for crypto-crypto trading majorly. But wazirX act as entry and exit portal.

Posted using Partiko Android

@firepower, For now i am not using any P to P service but instead of that, Unocoin is my favourite no matter the INR withdrawals are disabled for now. Let's hope for the brighter future of Cryptocurrency Economy. Stay blessed. 🙂

I am not using any specific exchange as such as I'm not trading just hodl. But, I feel the time has come for me to trade the cryptos instead of putting it idle. Could you please help me with the trading ting?? I want to start trading asap but without proper knowledge and guidance, it's not worth attempting as I may lose out my limited cryptos.

Hope to get some positive feedback.

I use Giottus as I can buy bitcoin as low as ₹100. Though prices are slightly high. For transactions more than ₹1000, I use wazirx.

Posted using Partiko iOS

My favourite is wazirx and bitbns but first i give priority to wazirx and i have never faced issue withdrawing my funds.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think Instashift is the best for nowadays but I have decided to keep my crypto wealth in KUCoin and Binance and Bittrex for trading purpose only and not withdrawing anything g right now but once I sent my BTCs to my cousin at UK and ask him to send money after exchange it to there...

I m not trading now but have kept some assets in Zebpay wallet.. waiting for government to give their final decision on cryptos..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63526.15
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56