India: Happy Republic Day!

in #india6 years ago

I want to wish all the Steemians from India a happy Republic Day! This is India's 70th Republic Day. 26th January, 1950 is the day when the Constitution of India came into effect replacing the previous Government of India Act as the governing document of India. We are proud of the constitution that we have in our country.

When I lived in New Delhi I missed the chance to view it live. I hope in the near future I will be able to visit the parade and watch it. It's an amazing event for everyone in the country. Even though many youngsters don't seem to realise the importance of these events, my grandparents who were born in the pre-independence era always shared stories of the time when the Indian constitution went into effect and how it impacted everyone.

We have an excellent constitution even by modern standards and is considered the lengthiest in the world owing to the vastness and diversity of the country.

I have a friends serving in the army and it makes me proud to watch the parade for these reasons as well even though I'm only catching it live from home.

This year's Republic Day will see several firsts. More than 70 years after independence, veterans of Subhas Chandra Bose's Indian National Army (INA) will take part in the parade. The Railways will showcase its state-of-the-art indigenous Train 18, India's fastest train that can runs at 180 kmph. The artillery gun system M777 American Ultra Light Howitzers, recently acquired from the US will also be part of the parade. -NDTV

I hope you enjoy the parade. The live stream of the event is viewable below in Hindi:


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Steem.Chat Contest #62

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

images(3).jpg

All the best to all my Indian friends and all the Steemians in and from India.

Love to travel this great country again, as I have so wonderful memories from Bombay, Goa and Kerala

Happy Republic Day. I also post on Republic Day. Please take time to view my post.
Thanks And Regards

Happy republic day to you too!

Happy Republic Day to all indian steemians 😁

Happy Republic Day. Feeling proud seeing the parade of Rajpath.
Jai Hind 🇮🇳

Posted using Partiko iOS

I didn't know about that.
Happy Republic Day to all people of India.

Awesome thanks sir for sharing.
Happy republic day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy Republic Day sir,

The date January 26th was chosen as a significance to the declaration of Poorna Swaraj by then Indian National Congress in 1930. A wonderful journey and History to follow.

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy Republic Day to all.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62405.22
ETH 2436.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62