How I Feel Watching Indian Politicians Speak About Crypto!

in #india5 years ago

Screen Shot 2019-07-26 at 1.14.24 AM.png

Well to be brutally honest, it's quite shameful to watch idiots in our parliament mouthing off some garbage or the other. Clueless about what they are talking about and somehow due to money and political clout, they've managed to rise up to the positions of power they hold.

Check out the video here. I couldn't find a Youtube link but this is a twitter link here

This MP is a prime example of how logic and facts die every day in our parliament. He's absolutely clueless on cryptocurrencies and his words only cause more harm to the industry than they do any good.

This is an old video I found today and this basically sums up my experience of dealing with all kinds of people including highly placed executives from the Indian IT industry, many of whom seem quite clueless about the nature of cryptos, open blockchains and legality surrounding cryptocurrencies.

I sincerely hope the generations to come will be wiser in selecting people purely on merit over all other absurdities that have happened in the selection of our leaders into our government.

What a pity really!


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Steem.Chat Contest #88

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

I am new and not expert in cryptocurrency and blockchain but for sure I have more knowledge than him..

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol I was about to make a post on this same Topic once I reached Home. As an Indian myself it really makes me ashamed but more than that it makes me Pissed.

The Draft Bill that was proposed by the Garg Committee had a line which said Private Cryptocurrencies like Bitcoin should be completely Banned and I was like am I going crazy here as I didn't knew Bitcoin Blockchain was Private. This goes to show the so called research they have done on Blockchain and Cryptocurrencies.

@firepower I hope you remember an OG Ad where a Committee was arguing hard in a Meeting which looked very serious and when the audio was plugged back in they were arguing about what snacks to eat. I feel like the Garg Committee was doing that the past year.

Yeah man, it's just nuts how these guys waste taxpayer money by getting elected to the parliament and positions of power only to do nonsensical things like this.

Holy moly. This guy is just spitting out talking points from sheer ignorance. It isn’t that much different than some politicians here in the US who say almost exactly the same thing. That they’re just for drugs or money laundering. It is shocking to hear just how little they care to understand.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Most of them are like that sadly. :(

I am not surprised at all.
This is India.

I am worried as fuck the govt is going to make this a security, and the SEC is going to stop this for normal people and make kind of black market.

Nobody is talking about john and jane Doe being told "If you mess with this your a criminal".

They don't know shit. They're the sheeple.

Lol they’re only there to suck up tax payer money and preserve the status quo if it were up the politicians we would still be sitting without electricity, driving horse and buggies and communicating with letters lol pay no mind their an obsolete system that we will hopefully do away with sooner or later

Posted using Partiko iOS

Illiterate third-world politicians of a third-world country (even after 72 years). Colour me surprised!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81