30 days bike challenge: Day 13th to 15th

in #india6 years ago (edited)

Biking 27th to 29th Nov 2018


In the last 2 days, I didn't unlock my motorbike and did my all routine work on a bicycle. Biking is a very pleasurable and convenient if you are not in hurry for your work. Particularly in the area where there is always traffic congestion, it is a very useful mode of transportation.


IMG20181128172011.jpg


As I mentioned in my previous post that biking has become a very uncommon task in my city, but a lot of tourist from all over the world visit here and so many tourists prefer to ride on a bike to visit old city area which is somewhat congested for other vehicles.
When I was biking in the old city two young men wished me from behind and said" Hello, how are you" and moved ahead but one man sitting behind motorbike looked at me and laughed as they realized that I am not a foreigner as they were expecting me! I noticed this mentality in those young men that "The only foreigners ride on a bike and no other local persons have time to ride on a bike"
Not only those young men but most of my friends and acquaintance surprised to see me on a bike using as a mode of transportation. Those cookies I made the day before yesterday, also I delivered on the bike and cafe owners were also surprised, how I traveled more than ten km just to deliver it! Not only people surprised but also they recall their days when they were used to ride a bike, and most of them express their hidden wish to ride on the bike again.


IMG20181129163022.jpg

One of my friends just trying my bike and remembering his old days!


  • Distance covered on the bike in last 3 days about 45 km
  • Total distance covered at the end of the 15th day about 169 km

  • Have you started thinking to ride a bike again?


U5dsqLssqhV6SUKw2Af6NLAy3MmdDDT.gif
upvote follow resteem.png


Sort:  

Hi, @chetanpadliya!

You just got a 0.07% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54