My Monthly Report March 2019

in #india6 years ago


It has been a great month. Lots of things happened in the last month. I'm really excited to see my starts. Let's start off. First of all, I would like to mention that during the last month, I entered the Steem monsters. It has been a great experience to play Steem Monsters. After joining I even regret that I should have started playing this game long back. Never mind, I'm happy about the progress that I'm making today and I would like to thank @mango-juice for sending me some cards as gifts. Now let's jump into the stats. As you are already aware, I always retain 100 Steem as a liquid in my account and power up anything beyond that. This time as we are getting the rewards in SBD, I have planned to retain a minimum of 5 SBD as liquid and power up the remaining.


Last month when I was preparing the stats report, steemfriends.org website was not available by then. And it looks like the website is now back again. Thanks to the creator. Compared to the last month, it looks like my rewards have reduced and the number of curators on my post have reduced. I did learn a lesson in the previous month about the importance of manual curation. If I continue to do manual curation, people do that back to me and upvote my posts. Below are the top contributors on my post in the last month.

I also got a good review from some of my friends saying that I write well. But the only fact is that I have to maintain quality and consistency. So far, I have not made any shit posts without enough content in it. I make sure that all my articles are a minimum of 400 words. Sometimes if I make more than one post per day, the word count can reduce. Otherwise, I try to maintain quality.

As expected my progress was not really very great compared to the last two months. I did spend around 10 SBD this month to start Steem Monsters game and I also made few purchases there. It is also one of the reasons why my profit marigin has reduced this month. Like I mentioned in the previous paragraphs, I did learn a good lesson from being a part of few curation trails. The system of Upvote for Upvote is not my thing and it didn't work for me. I was banned from one of the curation trail and the person who was managing the curation trail was also very rude. I made up my mind to be just honest and continue with the way how I have been progressing so far.

This has been my upvote stats for the past one month. I'm a part of two curation trails and thus I have delivered my votes to people who are added as a fan base in those trails. I'm also part of @naturalmedicine curation trail and thus I have upvoted some of the awesome writers who contribute to the community. My drugwars experience this month was not really so great. Not just for me but for many people. My total SP has increased only by 113 in the last month, which is not very great. I'm looking forward to increase my SP as much as possible in the coming months. I'm hoping to see a good progress in the next month at least.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://bala-blog.com/my-monthly-report-march-2019/
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing these stats. Don't worry sometimes you have stronger or weaker months. 100 SP growth is not that bad (I am not even close to it) but it is not enough indeed to grow really big. Howrver, the point of this platform is to have fun in the first place, so I think it was a really nice idea that you started playing Steemmonsters and invested money on it.
See you in your next posts :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comments. Hope my monthly stats are a good motivation for you. All the best for your growth in this platform.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've checked on the OCDB whitelist and it seemed that it isn't updated yet. I hope you get into that list to grow your sp for an additional 10% if you decide to use the service. And as promised, if you get into the OCDB list, I will be upvoting one of your daily posts for a week, which will add a little bit to your sp growth as well. The way you approach your sp growth is interesting. I learned something new today :)

Thank you so much @funtraveller for your recommendation. Even I did go and check there and it looks like they have not added me yet or maybe the list is not updated yet. Let me wait and see.

And thank you once again for your continuous support. I wish one day I become a whale and give you back what you have given me so far.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like your enthusiasm, we should be optimistic about our growth. To support people who set a long term goal within the platform is a pleasure of mine 😊

Nice, keep this record and you will be amazed by how you are growing. I had done this for a few months and it really amazed me. Besides that, keeping your content with 400 words and above is one hell of a commitment. If I am posing through @busy.org, I will be doing that. However, if I am going on @share2steem, @esteemapp or @partiko, I may not be able to make it as it means that I will not be available much for a long write up. Nonetheless, I will try my best to keep the consistency as well as the quality. Anyway, it is up to us to balance up our contents in terms of frequency of posting and also the quality.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bala41288 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68618.96
ETH 2706.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72