You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unlimited post edit time - Good for profile/index pages?

in #index6 years ago

Hi Asher. I am late in commenting here! :)

Thank you so much for your support all these months. The kindness you've shown to me and others at the beginning of our journey is one of the reasons we are all still here. Imagine, someone with a high Reputation showing support to us small fishes. :) It was more than the SP delegation to us. You provided guidance, advice, and friendship to us all. It was a surprising act of kindness, that is for sure!

I could have reached 500 SP if I had powered up, but I am saving my liquid steem/sbd for steemmonsters cards. :) As a compromise, I decided to send some steem to myself from binance. So now that I have powered up and at 500 SP, please undelegate so you can show the same kindness and support to others. I am having it noted on the blockchain that you have delegated 150 SP to me for many, many months to help me along.

I am also taking a page out of the paying-it-forward chapter. It is not much, but I am delegating 100 SP to you so you can continue your effort in helping others. I trust your judgment and know you will show support to another soul on here that could benefit from the SP delegation, as you did for me all these months.

Thank you so much for all you do!

Sort:  

Hi @beeyou

This is a very nice message, thank you very much for taking the time to write it 😊

You probably know what I am going to say, but I'll say it anyway. If it were not for the actions of @fulltimegeek, my Steem journey may well have been very different. It is because of him, still supporting me with content votes, MVEST witness proxy, and delegated SP, that I have been able to support others.

The arrivals around Christmas time have mostly packed up, but I guess I found a good bunch, and I'm very happy to see most of this group at 500 SP or more, especially considering the trickier times we have faced the past 6 months.

You really don't need to delegate me any, but you know it will either boost my vote to others, or allow me to choose someone else to increase their vote.

Thanks for sticking around, I really hope things inprove towards the end of the year, you deserve it 😊

My admiration and respect for both you and FTG is due to the support you both give to others, support that is freely given with nothing asked in return. My steemit experience would have been different as well if I hadn't met you and Dave, and later Matt and FTG. I would have quit way long ago but here I am, still chugging along when my teammates hop in/out of this steemit world (men!) :)

The minuscule delegation is a small gesture of paying it forward (please don't even note it above!). You leave your delegations with us for many months. I'm not active enough to know who to support, and since you put your faith in me to grow, I trust you to find another soul to support. Also, comment upvotes can take a toll on your VP!

I am happy many of the friends I met early in my journey are still typing away, yourself included!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50