You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Incredible You! - Flowing With Your Thoughts

you've done a great job describing what is tough to put into words! I am a big fan of flow-state and have basically built my life around it since I was a youngster. I'm not a master but have my moments of perfection and this last few months I've taken a leap in this very capacity you're discussing here - to be the observer. It's a subtle shift but makes all the difference.

Of course this improvement is the culmination of so many small acts daily, but I believe that my newly dedicated meditation practice for a year now (which was spotty for 20 years) is largely responsible. Focus and regularity really accumulates!

Sort:  

Thank you so much @natureofbeing, you're right it is sometimes very difficult to put into words.

I have been thinking about this article on and off for the past 5 or 6 months now! Every time I sat down to write it, I just couldn't quite articulate it.

Like you say, dedicated meditation helps massively, I too have been spotty for the last few months, I'm getting back into the routine now. Woke at 5.45 this morn, back to 5 manana! :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51