You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Incredible You! - Flow Your Way To Success With The Power Of Single Tasking

in #incredibleyou7 years ago

Hi Jason,

Thanks for your comments :-)

I'm glad you ask about supplements, I personally take Modafinil which helps with concentration and general cognition. It is the first one to have been deemed safe by the WHO and I've been using it for a few years now to no adverse effects.

I tend to take breaks now and again, as with anything, the potency decreases the more you use. I have been interested in trying others, however I haven't found any that interest me.

It was the film Limitless that got me into them in the first place! Whilst Modafinil isn't quite limitless, it's right up there! :-)

By the way, I was on Modafinil while writing this :-D

Cryptogee

Sort:  

That's awesome. Anything that can have you performing at the top of your game without adverse side effects is huge. I'm a big fan of Joe Rogen's podcast and he advertises for alphabrain supplements all the time. I have never personally tried it, just looked at the reviews and I have heard good things.

I haven't heard of alphabrain, I like Rogan, I'm just getting into him, I'll give it a check; thanks for the tip(s) :-)

C-gee

I've been on alphabrain for 2 months in the past to see what the hype was about and like most nootropics, your reactions will vary greatly with your current nutrition and diet level.

Long story short I didn't feel there was a benefit in the 2 months I decided to take it. I'm not saying it doesn't work, but it didn't work for me. I've also tried 2 other brands that I would need to check my Amazon cart to get the names of, but they all have minimal effect on me. I feel high dosage cycles of omega 3 has a significant impact though but I've heard others who day it had minimal impact. ymmv

I read a portion of your article but it is pretty long but so far, it's well put together. I'll have more comments since this is a topic that I'm quite interested in!

Interesting, I'm waiting for one that has as much effect on me as Modafinil . .

Sorry about the length, I tried keeping it down, but it felt weird putting some of this in the next one, which is a lot shorter :-)

C-ogee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64