The problem with Neblio (NEBL)

in #income6 years ago (edited)

It's hard bring yourself to sell it...

Neblio attracted me last year when I first heard about it because it had one very interesting feature to me. Passive income.
~10% advertised, so I bought it.

At heart I am a DGI type investor and Neblio sends me money, often on a weekly basis. At first it was a trickle but that has built up over time (5 months!) and the latest staking payment was equal to the entire amount that I paid to acquire Neblio in the first place. That makes me feel like Warren Buffet with Coke. The nice to have problem is that Neblio (NEBL) has far outgrown its original allocation within my crypto investments. That means I should be selling some and re-balancing. But I can't bring myself to do it yet because it keeps paying me to hold it.

So far the only other crypto that I have found that has a similar (although in my mind not as good) attribute is NEO which pays you in GAS for holding it. NEO does not compound as well as NEBL until you can convert the GAS back into NEO which is more awkward. It also pays less.

I hold positions in both cryptocurrencies. Has anyone found other coins that have passive income?

https://nebl.io/
https://neo.org/

Sort:  

Congratulations @whitesj40! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @whitesj40! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19