Dongdaemun Design Plaza and Zaha Hadid

in #in7 years ago

U5dtYf9p4KYnSL9QAjjBGLzVkSXKora_1680x8400.jpg
Dongdaemun Design Plaza and Zaha Hadid
49 minutes ago by slowwalker 69 in travel

20170809 At this time I’d like introduce you DDP in Seoul DDP is Dongdaemun Design Plaza. Dongdaemun means East…
$136.68
145 32
Bitshares - State of the Network - 8th August 2017
25 minutes ago by steempower 72 in bitshares

Welcome to the 47th Bitshares State of the Network (BSotN) report. A weekly report focusing on the changes in the…
$63.42
48 8
Just a little Gif I created with a collage artwork of mine (100 % POWER UP)
57 minutes ago by yoganarchista 66 in art

I want to make my votes stronger! You guys and girls create such awesome content and I want to support you: So here is…
$99.04
48 9
Xiamen Impression, the Charm of Egret Island / 厦门印象,鹭岛风情 by @mrspointm
2 hours ago by someone 64 in travel

This article was written by @mrspointm / 本文由 @mrspointm 撰写提交 About the authour / 关于作者: Self-introduction: Hi…
$237.40
112 16
Melon Addiction
40 minutes ago by layechka 46 in photography

For some kind of reason I have always loved melon. The series is dedicated to this beautiful fruit.
$62.89
9 4
STEEMITS GOT TALENT HOSTED BY @bambam808 - logo contest entry
1 hour ago by beanz 67 in sgt

If you haven't witnessed any where have you been ?! Steemit is FULL of talent and here's another avenue to show…
$95.98
39 3
The Lord of the Beer #19 Delirium
52 minutes ago by jarendesta 59 in beer

Hello Steemians ! Let me tell you the story of how I discovered this beer ! Actually, this beer has its own bar in…
$65.26
7 2
Master with ball on the Head - Juan Duarte - Wanna see more juggling and circus on steemit? Give an upvote and comment! :)
53 minutes ago by lucasgabd 50 in art

Dear Steemers, I present you Juan Duarte Mateos , an artist from Uruguai/Brazil who's now around europe juggling…
$65.78
13 1
Surfers On Steemit: Where Are You? Building A Worldwide Surf Community On The Blockchain🏄
1 hour ago by surfermarly 70 in surfing

Associate with like-minded people, there is power in positive synergy. - Nike Adeyemi Absolutely, Nike. Communities…
$72.34
71 35
STEEMIT LESSONS ( ALL PARTS IN ONE POST) - FOR BEGINNERS
53 minutes ago by allasyummyfood 70 in steemit

Hello my Stoodies! I have been getting so many messages and questions about everything regarding on "how to" on…
$58.69
145 19
Tree abstract painting with splashes + NEW video vlog:) (process inside)
1 hour ago by inber 68 in art

Hi guys:) Today I decided to create some really relaxed art. And there's something what always helps me in this -…
$65.96
40 11
Latte Art - Love and Baby dragon
1 hour ago by yandot 46 in latte

Menikmati secangkir kopi mungkin sudah menjadi kebiasaan, terutama bagi kaum milenial. Anda bisa menyeruput kopi…
$64.77
15 4
MAN RECEIVES SACRED WOODWORKING INSTRUCTIONS DURING AYAHUASCA TRIP
1 hour ago by kayros 46 in art

While in the clutches of an Ayahuasca induced state in the Amazon Rainforest, an individual named Chris Isner claims…
$63.98
7 2
LOVE LIKE HIS - AN AUDIOBOOK COLLABORATION - Verbal-D & Papa-Pepper - CHAPTER TWENTY FIVE
1 hour ago by papa-pepper 75 in fiction

This is chapter twenty five of my original story, Love, Like His, as read and recorded by @verbal-d. CHAPTER…
$60.41
240 17
Yoga Art #1
1 hour ago by akashas 46 in art

Hello Egooooo.... What a "beauty" you are darling🙈🤗 Drawn by myself 2017 Wanna tell me what you think about?
$61.69
5 3
Cute Flower
1 hour ago by cainplant 52 in photography

Flowers With Power Cactus Flower protected by spikes, from my visit to Arizona this spring More Original…
$61.56
9 0
Random Topic Wednesday (The Dragonslayer)
2 hours ago by dragonslayer109 71 in introduceyourself

Well it all started way back, my mommy "loved" my daddy and my daddy "loved" my mommy, thus they decided to change…
$98.94
87 17
Stone Art by The Ancient Art of Stone ♥
1 hour ago by waqasseven 48 in art

$61.63
4 0
A Brief Explanation about My Curation Strategies after the Power Delegation
2 hours ago by htliao 62 in curation

Thanks @ned for his 500k SP delegation to support the growth of the cn and hk communities. Congratulations to all the…
$89.46
40 23
Truskawki - Brzoskwinie - Mango Przepyszny Koktajl!
36 minutes ago by awesome-seven 58 in polish

Mmm,..mmm.....pyszny, słodki i delikatny w smaku! Ten koktajl to smakowity nektar z owoców i jagód! Znów mam dla…
$26.71
9 1
Back
Dongdaemun Design Plaza and Zaha Hadid
49 minutes ago
slowwalker69 in travel
20170809

At this time I’d like introduce you DDP in Seoul
DDP is Dongdaemun Design Plaza.
Dongdaemun means East Gate. I already had posted about East Gate.

https://steemit.com/culture/@slowwalker/east-gate-of-seoul-flurish-perfect-virtue-gate

Area around the East Gate was supposed as a underdeveloped place in Seoul. East Gate was believed far from the center of Seoul. I have lived all of my entire life in Seoul. But East gate area seemed to me somewhat underdeveloped area.

I was surprised when I look around the East gate area in this time. There have been still old buildings and old styled marketplace near the East Gate. But this area is changing very quickly compare to other places of Seoul.

You can enjoy historical place. I already posted when it comes to the Walls which was well preserved. Of course you could look around old market place where was not so much changed.
You will understand how koreans were getting through difficult times after Korean war.

What I’ like to introduce to you is the DDP. New York Times had select the DDP the best 52nd place you ever have visited in the world before you die.

DDP was designed by Zaha Hadid. She was one of the great British architect born in Iraq.

DDP was her masterpiece. She show us all her talent in DDP

It is amazing DDP have changed the level of this area dramatically.

I suggest you look around the DDP. You can enjoy the contrast and harmony between the Old and the New.

Here let me show you some photos. But I am sorry I could not take the photos of the DDP properly.
It was out of my ability to draw her masterpiece.

U5dshn8n7Qdz5EG9uax8GEzVmLPRedV_1680x8400.jpg
I need to take the photo more times.

Anyway I strongly recommend to look around here, when you visit korea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56576.23
ETH 3024.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29