You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Imaginary Creatures - Dorhinog The Warrior - Sketch Off Contest

Sh*tsnacks! This is really great! You used mythology together with the given imagery to come up with something of your own and it works! I really appreciate the detailed process pictures, the fact that you "got your hands dirty", worked within the allowed mediums and materials and seemed to have a good time while doing it. I would also like to commend your technical skill in completeting the drawing. Lighting, Shadows, Propotions, Details...it's all spot on! The armor design is really epic too. If I'd have any critique then it's that you could have expanded your write up a little more! Otherwise this is a very strong entry submitted just in time!

Kudos!

I now award you the "Badge of Doggo" in celebration!

doge_badge.png

Sort:  

Here is little bit more info on my dog.Sorry for "creative" english writing .:) I base Dorhinog character
on ;

  1. Irish Wolfhound ( for speed and valor) ,

  2. bearded collie of Scottland( intelegence and cold temperature tolerance) ,

3 .Viking dog Garmr (guardianskills).

  1. rhinoceros (invulnerability and powerful kick).

His armor protected by powerful spells that keep him at high level of strings during the battle as long as he fighting for truth or defend his land.

Thanks. I made up all story with Dorhinog :) I will need to think of his background better. I am glad that because of your contest he was born :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38