You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Imaginary Creatures - Dorhinog The Warrior - Sketch Off Contest

Incredible your drawing. I'm starting to draw and it's still hard to get my creativity out. Working with charcoal I have only done it a couple of times because it is a material that dirties everything and with which it is difficult not to damage the work. You use it without problems. It's great to see someone with experience show their technique. I congratulate you and I thank you. Greetings.

Sort:  

You know...some people see the dirt as a "feature" not a "bug". I think that the tangibility of the charcoal medium is one of its biggest strength. Work the "dirt" into your image!

With the right knowledge and creativity, one can transform things. What you're saying's correct. I like it when someone transforms their weakness into a strength. I have to learn and see in the charcoal that its greatest disadvantage can also be its greatest strength.

Press that Coal hard enough and you just might end up with a diamond. And diamonds are forever.

You are welcome. I mastered my charcoal technique by sketching landscapes.

Keep it up all it takes is practice! holler if you need any tips!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62863.58
ETH 2464.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62