Fan Boy Alert! Once A Decade...I Get A New Mac!

in #imac6 years ago (edited)

25650fbe-7a7b-4e8e-b461-1cae4d411115.jpeg


I'm an Apple fan boy! And have been for almost 20 years now....And I've only owned a few of them over that time because they last so long...And today, I got a brand new 27 inch quad core iMac. I'm excited. Can't wait to test this baby out :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

I mostly use pc now but I did use macs before. They are very simple to use. I got pc recently because you have more control over them then a Mac. They are also better for streaming. Congrats though.

Thanks lol Yeah I'm a little slow when it comes to computers...So MAC's fit me perfectly.

What are the specs on it btw? I know you wanted to stream. I know the newer macs you can have at maximum 32 GB of ram in them.

Out of the box it's got 8 GB of RAM, but upgradable....So I'll be buying some extra sticks for it. It's got quad core 3.4 ghz processor. And a Radeon card with 4gb of vram too. Not PC gaming quality, but a massive step up from what I had before.

Sounds like you could stream fine with that. I would definitely add more ram before that though.

Nice. I may go Mac one of these days. Seems they have a very loyal following.

Won't buy any other computer. I'm loyal to a fault LOL

You got a 14.95% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @jongolson!

I got one of these 6 months ago and so in love with it. Wish I could spend more time enjoying it though

Yeah I'm all Apple everything over here....So while it's on the pricey side, these things last for so long it's worth it.

Dude, awesome. I keep telling myself one day I will own an Apple product. Probably a Macbook shrug I don't know. That looks beefy, man!

LOL It's pretty slick. Can't wait to try it out for some live streaming this week.

@jongolson is that the pro I can’t see. I just fot the latest I mac back in September just before the Pro came out. You will never find a better computer especially for bloggers and those that make videos.

Nah not the Pro. Those things are insane but priced way above what I wanted to spend. Just a 2017 iMac 5k retina...Which apparently is beyond anything else on the market for screen displays...I'm firing it up soon to see :)

Nice thats what i have and it is immense!!
Did you do an unboxing for d tube?

Good idea...I havent even opened it yet. Might have to do that tomorrow LOL

Look forward to watching your unboxing tomorrow then ;)

Very Nice! I've been all Apple for the last 3 or 4 years and will never go back to a PC. And you're right, they last forever. I'm sure you'll enjoy the new rig.

Yeah man, I've owned 2 before this one over the past decade plus....And the only reason I upgrade isn't because the computer dies....It's because I want some extra power after it's maxed out. Nice to have something that works for so long.

Congratulations Jon! Looks really cool! Although I confess I've never used an Apple computer (that's almost false, because one of my first computers was an used... and broken Apple computer - that's 25 years ago, and the computer was already old).

Once you go Mac you never go back :)

Didn't think you were going to actually go buy one lol

Yeah....I'm a sucker.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 63222.17
ETH 3486.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53