So, yuuh...this is my dog. The dog in meandmydog.

in #ilovedogs6 years ago

Devon arrived into this world in the spring, just as the cabbages were beginning to grow. She started her life on a farm, a beef farm, not my farm...not even my dog. I lived on the farm too and the vegetable patch was the piece of the land I nurtured. The rest of the farm was given over to the livestock. Hence Devon getting her name. The farmer named her after the Ruby Devon breed of cow, much as his friend had named his dogs, Angus and Dexter. The farmer's name is Phil. He never took to this little puppy, my Devon. She was way too friendly and gentle for his liking. I loved her. Very very much. I took her with me everywhere I went...and that included packing her into the truck with me, the day I left that place. This made the farmer very happy. Getting rid of the dog, that is. It made me even happier. x

P1010926.JPG

Sort:  

You have a cute dog :)

I know...come visit us next time you're in the UK! x

Congratulations @meandmydog! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @meandmydog! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.80
ETH 3460.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51