First post

in #illustration6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody!
I am illustrator and creator) I am originally from Russia, but more than 4 years I leave on Mauritius - it`s small island placed in the middle-of-nowhere))) (okay its somewhere in the region of Madagascar)

What do I want to do here? Let`s starts with some random picture from my portfolio and some small details:
inro-01.jpg

One more time - because I live on the "paradise island" most of my pictures are full of sun, bright colours and surfing style. For example these dudes from my neighbourhood.

My idea was to create maximum different characters but recognizable (if you ever been on a surf beach, I am sure you have met such people:) For this purpose, I played with shapes, sizes, colours and accessories. Combination of this elements gives you absolutely different characters! Also, you can give more dynamics to show different characters, but this picture like an intro or poster and they have to stay still here)))

Same story I`ve made for this illustration: uncle_final.jpg
You see it? I decide to draw the island like the old man - his parts (like hairs or eyes) are natural things - waves, waterfalls, trees, beaches etc. And the same - to share the sunny mood of the island I tried to use as brightest colours as I can!

If you want to see more processes, pictures and stories - let me know. This post just for the introduction;)
cheers

Sort:  

Hi @yukuka! Welcome to the community!

Warm welcome from me and all steemit community. Happy to meet you Keep on working hard. our support is always with you. Best of luck for future.

Welcome to steemit @yukuka.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Welcome brother

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit. Follower and upvote for you. Follow me.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool artwork @yukuka and welcome to the wonderful world of steemit. The abstract piece is very nice my friend and i look forward to seeing more of your work. Enjoy your experience here.

#circleoffriends

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Welcome and follow me ok

Hello, @fajar.perangin79 followed you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56