Drawlloween: MUMMY BOY MAGAZINE

in #illustration8 years ago (edited)


Name: Mummy Boy Magazine
Date: 10/05/2016
No: 5


This entry was heavily inspired by my binge watching of Arrested Development on Netflix.

Here is how I created the art for the magazine cover.
I started out with a basic outline.

I then added stress lines to the mummy wrappings and began shading the right mummy.

I used the stompey to finish shading the edges of both mummies.

I finished up by shading the wrappings and coloring any open skin green.

Here is another picture with the tools I used.


Next: Zika Virus
Previous: The Nevermore Tree
Notes:

I started working on articles for Mummy Boy magazine, but reeled myself in because it would push my Drawlloween schedule out. But if you want to see Mummy Boy magazine say something in the comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59316.00
ETH 2518.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43