You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 Artposting 🖌 / 👩🏹🐎 The Lady Horse Archer - Into the Karakum Desert (NOW with colours) 🎨

in #illustration6 years ago

I know many people have said it before me, but one more doesn't hurt, right? Good job :)
A small comment, I think you can achieve higher quality in the final product if you work a little more on the horse. I feel there is very little difference between the tones and that makes it difficult to distinguish the planes that help to give volume to the animal.
For the rest, it's pretty cool, great piece of digital art.
Congratulations

Sort:  

Thanks @nelsinho!

You're right!
I applied by mistake a filter that darkened the colours even more, the originals looked like this:
mujer_arco_caballo_desierto_72dpi_color_low.jpg

Well, you can see for yourself the difference. For me the horse looks better without that filter, however it benefits the archer, (she looks a little pale without him) so I would only apply it to the horse.
Thanks for sharing that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60782.57
ETH 2381.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64