๐ŸŽจ Artposting ๐Ÿ–Œ / ๐Ÿ‘ฉ๐Ÿน๐ŸŽ The Lady Horse Archer - Into the Karakum Desert (NOW with colours) ๐ŸŽจ

in #illustration โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

Hello there Steemians! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Remember this drawing, my last ๐ŸŽจ Artposting ๐Ÿ–Œ ?
If not let me recap:

Initial Sketch



Vector drawing process


Well now I added colours to the drawing and I love how it looks, still have to finish the other one previous to this...
I removed the decoration pompoms of the horse making it look more like an adventurer's horse haha.

Next phase will be to add a background that represents the Karakum desert! will have to thinker how to do that.

Flat Colour


Final colour version with shading and higlights



Click Image to see full size

Copyright @melooo182 - All Rights Reserved

What are your critiques and comments about this drawing, what would you improve?
please let me know in the comments bellow

Thanks for your time peeps!
I hope you liked my artwork and my post!

Cheers Everyone



Accepting ETH or any ERC20 Tokens Donations to:
0x9cfBd7da93eD2fB175A0CFD7275816A982F8FaDd



JOIN MANNA UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME

use my referral link and gain a bonus



Follow @steemartists and check out our Discord Channel.

View post on Elegance

elegance.jpg
A place to show your skills

Sort: ย 

I know many people have said it before me, but one more doesn't hurt, right? Good job :)
A small comment, I think you can achieve higher quality in the final product if you work a little more on the horse. I feel there is very little difference between the tones and that makes it difficult to distinguish the planes that help to give volume to the animal.
For the rest, it's pretty cool, great piece of digital art.
Congratulations

Thanks @nelsinho!

You're right!
I applied by mistake a filter that darkened the colours even more, the originals looked like this:
mujer_arco_caballo_desierto_72dpi_color_low.jpg

Well, you can see for yourself the difference. For me the horse looks better without that filter, however it benefits the archer, (she looks a little pale without him) so I would only apply it to the horse.
Thanks for sharing that :)

Wonderful, melo ! Looks really lovely in colours ! The colour palette you chose made this looks like it came off an ancient scroll that tells a story about this amazing lady horse archer :D Very nice !

Thank you spideymuch! ๐Ÿ˜ธ๐Ÿ˜ธ๐Ÿ˜ธ
๐Ÿ’™


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Hi melooo182,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Well done, melooo! I like looking at this lady horse archer. You have certainly worked hard on this picture, I can see your labour from the sketch into the final coloured artwork. ย 
ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย 
I like the convincing pose of the rider, she aims her bow delicately with her left hand, focusing on her mark. ย  ย  ย  ย 
ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย 
Congratulations on your curie vote :D. ย  ย  ย  ย  ย 
ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย  ย 

Thank youuuu @scrawly!!! ๐Ÿ˜ธ๐Ÿ˜ธ๐Ÿ˜ธ
Oh yeah it's been almost a week on it...with countless of interuptions of course but now I'm colouring the other one, I'm researching for most accurate turkic nomad clothing colours, may also add some extra decoration on the robe as well ๐ŸŽ

Yay @curie ๐Ÿ™‡

buen dibujo para mejorar una que otra linea pero esta bueno te felicito ;)

Gracias pana!
Si puedes ampliar, que lineas o partes te parecen que podria estar mejor?
Saludos!

No words for this art...
it is really amazing art of The Lady Horse Archer friend...
i like this art friend...

Thank you @tussar11! ๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰๐ŸŽ‰

love the drawing, very beautiful colors and woderful stoke and hourse is very amazing. love your style and very excellent work. ๐Ÿ˜Šโค๐Ÿ˜Š

Thanks @ykdesign! ^^ much appreciated :D

@melooo182 Imprecionante everything in your beautiful and excellent work of art of this archer in his horse in adventures in the desert. I liked the colors you used and how you painted every detail on the bow, the rider and the horse. Everything is perfect. Excellent result achieved. You have a great talent. Congratulations. A great greeting.

Muchisimas Gracias @yeninsfer! ๐Ÿ˜

ย 6 years agoย (edited)

Such elegant drawing! Do you like creating comics? If you do, give your characters names, let them talk and they won't shut up.

Thank you @organduo! ๐Ÿ˜ธ

I have thought about it, I do have some characters but haven't let them loose yet haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88