Drawing on Blockchain : Luban 魯班

in #illustration7 years ago (edited)

cover




Hello Steemian! I had this idea for almost a week since I read a news about Taobao's AI banner maker, Luban. link Sorry for Chinese only. Luban was Chinese ancient and the god of carpenter, engineer, and inventor, though according to the news, the name is inspired the pronunciation of roll sleeve and make banner in Mandarin.



I think Luban does very great job that seems save time and banners are in nice quality for such a giant size online shop with hundreds or thousands of promotions. It reminds me the old day making this kind of banner for web. Making different kind of promotion, movies, interviews, events, etc. There were a library but need human decision and put all together.



Once I was asked to make a loading bar by Flash for a page of the a website. I had no Flash and programming experience, but this was an order. I searched by google, found some templates and modified them to fit the requirement. It was a quite meaningless task because the page was not heavy and we almost had a high speed Internet. My colleague suggested me making a loading animation to fake him, don't waste time, genius😂



這個靈感來自於看到科技八掛網站的報導。內容是淘寶原來有一套叫魯班的AI來弄宣傳橫額。link 這太方便了有沒有!省力省時。不過也有點感概。

這令我想起以前有一次被上頭叫到,要為一個專欄頁面弄個「Flash loading bar」。這考起我了,我沒有Flash 或者寫碼的經驗,但被叫到只能找谷歌大神了。無意義地花了一堆時間,因為頁面沒很重型,而且我相信大部份的網絡也沒有弱到要load這麼久。同事也納悶了一句,不如弄個loading的動畫完他一個心願算了吧,太天才喇!😂


enter image description here




enter image description here


enter image description here


enter image description here


enter image description here




I also reminds me, at that time, a senior editor taught me the skill of removing background. He was very proud of his skill. Doing steps like magic. And now, a button can does 70% of his "magic"...



AI replaces jobs and tasks, not a news any more and news of new tasks being replaced appear everyday. Just like those powerful Apps filters, changing a photo into a very nice artistic drawing.

AI with learning and creating ability, quite stressful to human, isn't it!? But I still want to see a "future world".

當時,還有另一位前輩,他教我PS去背退地。一下一下像變魔術似的,而他本人也滿自豪於退了一個完美的地。但不消幾年,一個功能鍵就代替了他70%的魔術了...

AI代替人類工作,已經不是新聞了,而新聞是又有新的工作快要被取代。像現在的相機應用,都有不同濾鏡,把平平無奇的相片變成各種風格的藝術畫。

AI會學習和創造更是令我這等人類深感壓力同時也對「未來世界」有種莫名的嚮往。




gif


Have a nice day!


line

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 请继续努力!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On!

你好哟!cn区点赞机器人 @cnbuddy 很开心你能成为cn区的一员。 @cnbuddy 旨在助力cn区快速发展,更多cn区动态,请查看我的主页。欢迎关注我们的大股东 @skenan,并注册使用由其开发的 CNsteem.com。倘若你不喜欢我的留言,请回复“取消”。

very interesting done!

Haha~ Thanks :P

好魔幻的大脑

是豆腐(看《金玉滿堂》學的xDD

所以一定要跟着时代步伐upgrade自己。我们要学会利用AI而不是怕它。不过我觉得创造性的东西AI是比不上人腦的。

對!而且不是說人腦現在也只用上了幾%嗎,我們也可以再努力開發大腦一下xDDD

皇者榮耀魯班

其實我第一下都想到魯班七號xDDDD

That's quite the nice concept! I don't mind putting my brain in a cylinder just so I can do countless things at once! :D

Haha xD Feel like the ultimate naked. I remember an old news that we still haven't fully use the brain. If someday there is a breakthrough, the illustration may come true xDD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33